Engineer-Lieutenant-Commanders to be Engineer-Commanders:

Richard J. Brown, D.S.O.

Sydney R. Dight. Ernest W. Claxton.

Laurence Turner.

Stanley W. Cooke.

Lionel G. Buchanan.

Edward J. O'B. Croker. Frederick E Bridgwater.

Robin Rampling, D.S.O.

Leonard C. W. Harrington. Harold H. Huxham, D.S.O. George W. Odam.

Wellington B. Hume.

Walter J. Michell. Harry L. Hammond.

Harold H. Perring. George W. Le Page, D.S.O.

Ronald C. Boddie, D.S.O.

Surgeon-Commanders to be Surgeon-Captains:

Arthur Gaskell, C.B., O.B.E., F.R.C.S.

Ernest J. Finch, C.M.G.

Frederick J. A. Dalton, C.M.G.

Edward Sutton, C.M.G.

C.V.O., M.B., Arthur Bankart, R. K.H.R.

30th June 1920.

Montague L. B. Rodd, O.B.E. 2nd July

Herbert L. Penny, O.B.E. 3rd July

Richard A. Ross, M.D. 4th July 1920. David W. Hewitt, C.B., C.M.G., M.B., F.R.C.S. 5th July 1920.

Paymaster-Commanders to be Paymaster-Captains:

Tom Seaman, C.M.G. Philip J. H. L. Row, C.B.

30th June 1920.

Royal Naval Reserve.

Commander to be Captain:

William Marshall, D.S.O., R.D. 30th June 1920.

Lieutenant-Commanders to be Comman-

Donald Dowdy, R.D.

Joseph W. Greenhill, D.S.O., R.D.

Leopold G. P. Vereker, R.D.

Sir Walter de M. Baynham, K.B.E., R.D.

Charles T. Keigwin, R.D. William H. Dickson, R.D.

30th June 1920.

Commission signed by the Lord-Lieutenant of the County of Lincoln.

Major Adelbert Orlando Cockayne Cust to be Deputy Lieutenant. Dated 28th June, 1920.

Air Ministry,

2nd July, 1920.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

The following officers are granted permanent commissions in the ranks stated, with effect from 1st Aug. 1919.

Flight Lieutenants.

Frederick Hubert Williams (T.). William Harry Ellison (T.).

The notification in the Gazette of 16th Jan. 1920 is cancelled, and that in the Gazette of 28th Oct. 1919, appointing Flying Officer Samuel Marcus Kinkead, D.S.C., D.F.C. (A.), to a permanent commission,

The notification in the Gazette of 28th October 1919, appointing Flight Lieutenant Norman Berwick Fuller, M.B.E. (A.), to a permanent commission, is cancelled.

The initials of Captain J. E. B. B. Mac-Lean, D.S.C. (S.), are as now described, and not as stated in the Gazette of 1st Aug. 1919.

The name of Flight Lieutenant Joseph Laurence Kevin Pearce, O.B.E. (T.), is as now described and not as stated in the Gazette of 28th Oct. 1919.

Flight Lieutenant James Alpheus Glen, D.S.C. (A.), is seconded for duty with Cana-dian Air Board for three years. 15th July

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSIONS.

The following officers are granted short service commissions in the ranks stated. Except where otherwise stated they will retain their seniority in the substantive rank last held by them prior to the grant of the short service commission.

Flight Lieutenant.

Chaplin Court-Treatt (Ad.). 2nd July **1920**.

Flying Officers.

Eric Burton (A.). 30th June 1920.

Harold Charles Calvey (A.). 1920.

Donald Malcolm Fleming (A.). 14th June 1920.

Hepworth Ambrose Vyvian Hill (A.).

2nd July 1920. John Gaylor Horne (A.). 5th June 1920.

John Whitworth Jones (A.). 18th June

Somerled Douglas Macdonald (A.). July 1920.

Matthew Pennycook (A.). 15th June

Sydney Smith, D.C.M. (A.). 7th June

Robert Bruce Sutherland, D.F.C. (A.). 2nd July 1920.

Frank Woolley, D.F.C. (A.). 15th June

Flying Officer (from Pilot Officer).

Francis Frederick Tattam (A.) with effect from 26th June 1920, and with seniority of that date.

Observer Officer (from Pilot Officer).

Wilfred Wyles Bradford, with effect from 28th June 1920, and with seniority of that date.

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Raban Williams (T.) relinquishes his short service commission on account of ill-health contracted in the service, and is granted the rank of Squadron Leader. 17th June 1920.

Flight Lieutenant Alexander Donaldson Spiers (T.) resigns his short service commission and is granted the rank of Squadron Leader. 9th June 1920.