Department of the Accountant-General of the

Navy, Admiralty, S.W. 1.

All applications from persons entitled to share, who are not now serving, should be addressed "On Prize Business:—to the Accountant-General of the Navy, Admiralty, London, S.W. 1." Such applications (except in the case of Commissioned Officers should be accompanied by Certificates of Service.

Admiralty, 1st May, 1920. R.M.

Tempy. Capt. Thomas Walsh is placed on the Retired List. 13th Oct. 1919.

Admiralty, 5th May, 1920.

Placed on Retired List at own request-Lieut. Rupert E. M. Bethune, D.S.C. Lieut. Keith A. S. Clarke. Lieut. Gerald H. Gandy. 5th May 1920.

R.N.R.

Mate Robert H. Kelsey placed on the Retired List at own request from 5th May 1920. Temp. Act. Sub-Lieut. (actg.) Howard L. Harris promoted to Temp. Sub-Lieut., R.N.R., from 6th Mar. 1919.

Admiralty, 6th May, 1920. Pay. Lieut. John Hackney, promoted to Pay. Lieut.-Cdr., from 12th Apr. 1920. Lieut.-Cdr. John P. Gibbs, placed on Retd. List at own request, from 6th May 1920.

R.N.R.

His Majesty the KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Royal Naval Reserve Officers' Decoration on-

Walter Lieut.-Cdr. H. C. Payr.

Hambling.

Placed on the Retired List under Art. 141, R.N.R. Regulations (Officers), from the 12th Apr. 1920, and granted the rank of Cdr., retd., from that date

Acting Cdr. Arthur H. Raymer.

Admiralty, 7th May, 1920.

Eng.-Cdr. George E. Andrew, C.B., placed on the Retired List, with rank of Eng. Capt. 15th Nov. 1919. (Amendment of previous orders).

Placed on Retired List at own request from 7th May, 1920:-

Pay. Lt.-Cdr. John N. Fletcher.

Pay. Lt.-Cdr. John A. F. Bourchier,

Pay. Lt.-Cdr. Clarence Teasdale-Buckell. Pay. Cdr. Sydney G. Andrews.

Lieut. Frederick F. Erridge.

Mate Frank Stone.

Lieut.-Comdr. Comber, Thomas O.B.E.

Lieut.-Cdr. Cyril P. Franklin, D.S.O. Lieut. John J. Dusting.

Promoted to Shipwright Lieut. List), from 17th Feb. 1920:-

Mr. William Pibworth, Cd. Shipwright (Retd.).

R.N.R.

Lt.-Cdr. Robert A. Harden placed on Retired List, with rank of Cdr., R.N.R. (retd.), from 1st July 1919.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Southampton and the Town of Southampton and County of the same: Admiral Sir Cecil Burney, G.C.M.G., K.C.B., Colonel Henry di Stella Burford Burford-Hancock, to be Deputy Lieutenants.

Dated 5th May, 1920.

Air Ministry,

11th May, 1920.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

Squadron Leader Andrew Grant, M.B.E., M.B. (Medical), is 'granted a permanent commn. as Squadron Leader. 26th Mar.

Air Vice Marshal Sir Godfrey Marshall. Paine, K.C.B., M.V.O., is placed upon half pay (Scale A.), with effect from 1st Apr. 1920.

Air Vice Marshal Sir Godfrey Marshall Paine, K.C.B., M.V.O., is placed on the retired list at his own request. 12th May

Flying Officer Arthur Hugo Gordon Dunkerley (A.) resigns his permanent commn. 12th May 1920.

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSIONS.

Flying Officer Frederick Dunlop relinquishes his short service commission on account of ill-health contracted on active service. 11th May 1920.

The undermentioned temporary appointment is made:-

Staff Officer, 1st Class.

(P.)

Lt.-Col. (actg. Brig.-Gen.) Archibald Campbell Holms Maclean, C.B.E., and to relinquish the actg. rank of Brigadier-General. 17th Mar. 1919.

FLYING BRANCH.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts.: (Hon. Lt.) Arthur Cox. 12th Sept. 1918. John Adams Stewart. 26th Oct. 1918 (Since demobilised.)

Michael George Kyan. 29th Dec. 1918. Robert Norman Bell. 26th Mar. 1919. (Since demobilised.)

Ronald Cummins Stewart Hall. May 1919. (Since relinquished commn.)

The undermentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers:

George Robertson Moffoot, D.F.C. 2nd Aug. 1919. (Since relinquished commn.)

1st Oct. 1919.

George Jonathan Gawthorn, D.S.M. (Since demobilised.)

Joseph Stephen Middleton. James Varney Reeve.

John Edwin Goudey. 27th Dec. 1919.

Pilot Officer Wilfred Wyles Bradford (O.) to be Observer Officer. 5th Jan. 1920.