appt. as Senior Spec. Serv. Officer. 16th Sept. 1919

- Capt. (actg. Maj.) D. A. Christie to be actg. Lieut.-Col. while holding an appt. as Senior Spec. Serv. Officer. 1st Oct. 1919. Capt. I. R. Dyer to be actg. Maj. while hold
 - ing an appt. as Second Spec. Serv. Officer. let Oct. 1919.
- Lieut. B. N. Cull to be actg. Capt. while holding an-appt. as Spec. Serv. Officer. 1st Oct. 1919.
- Capt. G. B. Fyldes to be actg. Maj. while holding an appt. as Second Spec. Serv. Officer. 14th Nov. 1919.
 Capt. (actg. Maj.) I. R. Dyer relinquishes his
- actg. rank on ceasing to hold an appt. as Second Spec. Serv. Officer. 30th Oct. 1919.

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned Officer to the Indian Army from the Unattached List :---

To be Captain.

Sec. Lieut. Abdul Samad Shah, M.B.E. 15th Dec. 1919.

The appointment of the undermentioned Officers, who have been admitted to the Indian Army on probation, is confirmed from the dates specified :-

Oscar Clark Seaton. 22nd Nov. 1918.

Graham Brunel Ingle Nokes. 12th Jan. 1919. Eric Parker. 8th Feb. 1919.

14th Apr. .1919. Cyril Walter Stevens.

- Reginald Anderson Slater, M.C. 13th May 1919.
- William Marychurch Morgan. 13th May **1919**.
- William Gordon Curtis Morgan. 18th. May 1919.

Harry Hall Johnson. 1st June 1919.

Robert Hartley Borwick. 4th July 1919. George Burford Fyldes, M.C. 27th A 27th Aug. 1919

Roland Faulkner, M.C. 31st Aug. 1919. Edgar Ernest Aldworth. 5th Sept. 1919. Herbert Cyril James. 24th Sept. 1919.

Francis William Walter Carruthers. 30th Sept. 1919.

John Edward Mills. 12th Oct. 1919. Frank Harold Barfield. 18th Oct. 1919. Charles William Hebron. 29th Oct. 1919.

NOTE:-The notification in the London Gazette dated 30th May 1919, so far as it relates to Frederick Oscar Edwards, is cancelled.

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned gentleman to the Indian Medical Service:

To be Lieutenant.

(T./Capt.) Anil Chandra Chatterji, M.B., and retains the temp. rank of Capt. 17th Mar. 1919.

The KING has approved the grant of the temp. rank of Captain in the Indian Medical Service to the undermentioned gentlemen : ---

25th Feb. 1920.

Randolph Upton, M.R.C.S., Algernon F.R.C.P.

Victor Stanley Percy Pill, \cdot M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

The KING has approved the grant of teniporary rank, as shown below, in the Indian

Defence Force, to the undermentioned gentlemen:

> 7th East Indian Railway Battalion. To be Lieut.-Colonel.

Charles Marshall Pearce. 1st Apr. 1917.

To be Majors.

lst Apr. 1917.

Kenneth Smale Laurie, William Jameson Tomes, Bertram Vernon Radley, Ralph. Strachey.

To be Captains.

lst Apr. 1917.

Charles George Henry Danby, Walter Inglis-Ferrar, Clement Daniel Maggs Hindley, Francis Cecil Legge, William Alexander Buyers, George Lethbridge Colvin, Sidney John Kendrick, Harry Roward Yule, John Robertson, George Cecil Archer Cox, Albert Burbidge, George Alfred Ormiston, Graham Campbell Lathbury, Arthur Henry John-stone, Charles Henry Dyer, Cyril Eyers, Frederick Ewart Robertson, Norman Aubrey Samuel Bond, William Crafnant Mould, John Arthur Collister, William: George Burn, Hugh Augustus Macnish Hannay, Joseph Valentine Francies, Donald Murray Sladen Robertson, Henry Merson Davies, George Reginald Graham Huddleston, Robert Ewart Rutherford.

To be Lieutenants.

1st Apr. 1917.

Eugene Augustus Day, Edward Cameron Ker, Edward Speechly, Norman Arthur Shove, Edward Heton Roberton, Richard Lionel Ray, Guy Talbot Lemon, Maurice Conroy O'Brien, Hill Cecil Wallace, James Stuart Colquhoun, Frederick Michael Daley, John Grove White, Edward Walter Willett, George Strafford Robertson, Wilfred Ben-jamin Haughton, William Henry Burnand, Thomas Pearce, Leslie Neeve Flatt, Reginald Geoffrey Torrens, George James Harris, James Rawdon Wylde, Harry Ashwood Collett, Kenneth Peddie, Percy Harold Calvin, William Sydney Baker, Alexander Melidore Hunter, Harold Chisman Mug-geridge, Frederick Frank Whyte, Robert Lys William Meehan, Donald Malcolm Francis Chisholm, Arthur Culham Dunsdon, Herbert Gordon Emmerson, Charles Wulstan Ignatius Parsons, Ralph Samuel Ravenscroft Scrivener, Percy Hackforth, Robert Arthur Sarge, Charles Francis Satow, Julian Rogerson. William Bagley Roe, Edwin. Rogerson.

To be Second Lieutenants.

1st Apr. 1917.

Cecil Donovan, George Dewar Wilson, Alexander MacDonald, James Edmondson Monk,

William Edwin Pincombe, George Walker MacMillan, Wilfred Saunders, Samuel Telford Dutton, William Ian Knigh-Smith, William Stuart Rashleigh, ton George Ward Marshall, Frederick Spencer Pearce, Arthur Boyd, Charles Albert King, Henry Howe, Ernest Edward Joy.

The KING has approved the relinquishment of their commissions by the following officers, and the grant of rank as shown below :-

INDIAN ARMY.

Capt. J. M. Woodyer, and is granted the rank of Capt. 8th Mar. 1920.