MEDICAL BRANCH.

The undermentioned are transferred to the

Capt. W. Enraght. 28th Feb. 1919

Capt. J. E. Lascelles. 14th May 1919. (Substituted for notification in the Gazette of 6th Jan. 1920.) Capt. H. W. Pigeon. 18th Jan. 1920.

DENTAL BRANCH.

Capt. W. J. Singleton is transferred to the unempld. list. 2nd Jan. 1920.

MEMORANDA.

The undermentioned Cadets are granted hon, commissions as 2nd Lts.:-

337576 John Edmund Allison. 15th Jan.

181669 Stanley George Coats Jacobs. 31st Jan. 1919.

18th Feb. 1919.

394852 S. A. B. Baxter.

556777 G. H. Stonard.

26th 5039 William Victor R. Baldwin. Feb. 1919.

110502 H. L. Harrison. 13th Mar. 1919. 265181 Ernest A. Tiley. 18th Mar. 1919. 54620 John Anderson. 2nd May 1919. 35185 William Thomas Skinner.

May 1919.

260199 Charles Victor North. 14th June 1919. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 4th July 1919, wherein this Cadet was described as C. S. North.)

91676 Edgar Pearce Miles. 26th June

1919.

The undermentioned temp. Hon. Lts. relinquish their commus. on ceasing to be empld.:

17th May 1918. J. C. Kernot.

D. D. Baird. 7th Nov. 1918.

16th Dec. 1918.

L. Eynon.

M. Toombs

E. Gough. 16th Jan. 1919.

A. E. Kitsell. 16th Feb. 1919.

C. J. Walters. 16th Mar. 1919.

W. G. Edwards. 18th Mar. 1919.

P. A. Meluish. 16th June 1919.

W. G. Manley. 16th Oct. 1919.

15th Jan. 1920.

A. H. Fox. L. J. Hill.

A. R. Pettet.

N. Rowbotham.

H. A. Thomson.

W. Williams.

H. S. Wonham.

The undermentioned are transferred to the

unempld. list:—
Lt. H. F. Walker, M.B.E., from (S.O.). 1st Dec. 1919. (Substituted for notification in the Gazette of 9th Dec. 1919.)

Capt. S. Brew, from (S.O.). 1st Feb. 1920.

2nd Lt. C. B. Bousfield relinquishes his commn. on account of ill-health, and is permitted to retain his rank. 31st Jan. 1920.

Civil Service Commission.

February 6, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Civil Service Commissioners, and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. Edward Herbert Hawkins, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to an Assistant Auditorship in the National Insurance Audit Department, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

Whereas in pursuance of Section 54 of the Local Government Act, 1888, a representa-tion has been made by the Council of the City of Sheffield that it is desirable that by a Provisional Order under the said Act the boundary of said City should be altered so as to include therein-

the Borough of Rotherham,

the Urban District of Greasbrough, the Urban District of Handsworth, (2⁾

(3)

the Urban District of Rawmarsh, (4)(5) the Urban District of Dronfield,

(6) the Township of Aston-cum-Aughton, (7)

the Parish of Brinsworth,

(8) the Township of Catcliffe,

(9) the Township of Dalton near Rotherham,

(10) the Township of Orgreave,

(11) the Township of Thrybergh,

(12) the Township of Treeton,
(13) the Parish of Whiston,
(14) part of the Parish of Wentworth,

which Townships and Parishes are at present wholly included in the Rural District of Rotherham;

(15) the Parish of Bradfield,

(16) the Township of Ecclesfield,

(17) the Township of Tankersley,

(18) the Township of Wortley,

all of which are at present wholly included in the Rural District of Wortley;

(19) the Parish of Beighton,

(20) the Township of Coal Aston,
(21) the Parish of Dronfield Woodhouse.
(22) the Parish of Eckington,

(23) the Parish of Killamarsh,

(24) the Township of Unstone,

all of which are at present wholly included in the Rural District of Chesterfield;

(25) the Liberty of Beauchief,

(26) the Township of Dore,

(27) the Parish of Norton,

(28) the Township of Totley,

all of which are at present wholly included in the Rural District of Norton:

And whereas in pursuance of the said Section a representation has been made by the Council of the Borough of Rotherham that it is desirable that by a Provisional Order under the said Act the boundary of the said Borough should be altered so as to include-

(1) the Urban District of Greasbrough,

(2) the Urban District of Rawmarsh

(3) the Township of Dalton near Rotherham,

(4) the Township of Thrybergh,

(5) part of the Parish of Brinsworth,

(6) part of the Parish of Wentworth,

(7) part of the Parish of Whiston,

(8) part of the Township of Ecclesfield,

which Townships and Parishes are at present wholly included, as regards Numbers (3) to (7), in the Rural District of Rotherham, and as regards (8) in the Rural District of Wortley:

And whereas a Provisional Order issued under the said Act may be made for any of the purposes mentioned in Sections 54 and 59 of the said Act, and may also amend any Local and Personal Act: