Pelephonist, London, Tamar Boyd. Telephonists, Edna Moore (Liverpool), Una Magdalen Murphy (Dublin).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in His Majesty's Naval Establishments, Frederick Robert Stevens.

Inland Revenue: Stamper, Charles Grant Mackenzie.

Local Government Board, Scotland: Assistant Architect, James Forbes Smith.

Department of Overseas Trade: Commercial Secretary, Ulick de Burgh Charles.

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918.

Second Division: Clerk, Albert Perrin Fulford.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918.

Home Office: Clerk in Charge of Accounts, William Charles Platt.

Ministry of Labour: Chief of Section, James Keeling.

Ministry of Pensions: First Ulass Clerk, George Charles Grimsdale.

Second Class Clerks, George William Bayliss, Maurice Walter Hallett, John Edwin Pepper, Alexander Robertson, William Sherriff, Frank Settles Siddall, Alexander George Watson.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.
Ernest Elie Boissavit, Sidney Herbert
Davidson, Charles Alexander Hayes, Leonard Gostelow Lockhart, John Samuel
Spinks.

June 26, 1919.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Public Trustee Office: Woman Clerks, London, Janet Wood Clark, Dorothy Maudlin Foote, Ethel Dorothy Girling.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant, Winifred Elizabeth Ryall.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

.! dmiralty: II.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Shipwright, Joseph John Samuels

Skilled Labourer, Rowland Hector Tiller.

British Museum: Museum Clerk (Second Grade), Wilfred James Pearson.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Alexander John Mallard.

Matrons or Warders, Sarah Annie Druce, Edith Alice Bostock Toll.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ethel Gladys May Rudge (Kingswood, Bristol), Elizabeth Watson (Purley, Croydon). Telephonists, London, Alice Margaret Airey, Frances Sarah Baker, Lilian Florence Carter, Elsie Elizabeth Coleman, Constance Eileen Culpitt, Edith Ivy Tibball.

Telephonists, Amy Ashton (Liverpool), Irene Grace Beecham (Bradford), Sadie Ann Lilian Gasser (Aldershot), Elizabeth Miller Russell (Glasgow), Hilda Mary Wheeler (Manchester).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

National Health Insurance Commission, Scotland: Female Writing Assistant, Grace Smith Wright.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Timothy Dominick O'Sulli-

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to a Surveyor of Taxes, Arthur George Lindsell.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matron or Warder, Harriet Lizzie Hatcliffe.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918.

Treasury: Woman Superintendent and Stationery Clerk in the Copying Department, Gladys Louise Kidd.

June 27, 1919.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Board of Education: Woman Clerk, Jessie Coull.

Post Office: Woman Clerks, Grace Edith Horton, Constance Edith Hudson.

Female Writing Assistant, Charlotte Mollison Watt.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Annie Margaret Killen.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Wilhelmina Isabel Candlish, Gwendoline May Peak..

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Joiner, Patrick Joseph Bolger.
Shipwright, Percy Smith.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Typist, Dorothy Winifred Aggas.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I, Percy Frederick Baker, Thomas Higgins.

Matron or Warder, Florence Cartwright.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Liverpool, James Rigby.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist,

York Place, Brighton, Ethel Mary Richards. Telephonists, London, Ida Hildred Dent,

Dorothy May Squire.

Telephonists, Sara Elsie Cooper (Belfast), Jessie Chalmers Gifford (Edinburgh), Annie Dawson Paterson (Glasgow), Alice Elîzabeth Sarah Rowlands (Cardiff), Evelyn Nellie White (Christchurch), Sarah Jane Whittaker (Manchester).