- To be Knights Commanders of the said Most.

 Exalted Order:—
- George Carmichael, Esq., C S.I., Indian Civil Service, Member of the Council of His Excellency the Governor, Bombay.

Michael Ernest Sadler, Esq., C.B., Hon. Litt.D., Chairman of Calcutta University Commission.

To be Companions of the said Most Exalted Order:—

Patrick Robert Cadell, Esq., C.I.E., Indian Civil Service, Chief Secretary to the Government of Bombay.

Lieutenant-Colonel Montagu William Douglas, C.I.E., Indian Army, Chief Commissioner of the Andamans.

Colonel Charles Mactaggart, C.I.E., Indian Medical Service, Inspector-General of Civil Hospitals, United Provinces.

John Perronet Thompson, Esq., Indian Civil Service, Chief Secretary to the Government of the Punjab.

Richard Meredith, Esq., C.I.E., Chief Engineer Telegraphs

neer, Telegraphs.

Hugh Lansdown Stephenson, Esq., C.I.E.,
Indian Civil Service, Magistrate and Collector, Bengal.

Manubhai Nandshankar Mehta, Esq., Minister of the Baroda State.

Chancery of the Order of Saint Michael and Saint George,

Downing Street, 3rd June, 1919.

The KING has been graciously pleased to give directions for the following promotions in and appointments to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, in recognition of the services of the undermentioned officers during the War:—

To be Additional Members of the First Class, or Knights Grand Cross, of the said Most Distinguished Order:—

Admiral the Hon. Sir Stanley Cecil James Colville, G.C.V.O., K.C.B.

Admiral Sir Thomas Henry Martyn Jerram, K.C.B., K.C.M.G.

To be Additional Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Distinguished Order:—

Admiral Ernest Charles Thomas Troubridge, C.B., C.M.G., M.V.O.

Rear-Admiral George Price Webley Hope, C.B.

Rear-Admiral Rudolf Walter Bentinck, C.B. Rear-Admiral Charles Martin de Bartolomé, C.B.

To be Additional Members of the Third Class, or Campanions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:—

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel (temporary Brigadier-General) Frank Valiant Temple, R.M.L.I.

Captain Vernon Harry Stuart Haggard, R.N. Captain Alan Geoffrey Hotham, R.N.

Captain Charles William Rawson Royds, R.N. Captain Herbert Arthur Buchanan-Wollaston, R.N. Commander (acting Captain) Joseph Man, R.N., O.B.E.

Paymaster Commander (temporary Paymaster Capt.) William Frederick Cullinan, R.N.

Paymaster Commander (temporary Paymaster Captain) Victor Herbert Thomas Weekes, R.N., C.B.

Colonel Harry Douglas Farquharson, R.M.L.I. Lieutenant-Colonel John Bruce Finlasson, R.M.L.I.

Major and Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel (temporary Lieutenant-Colonel) Hugh Ferguson Montgomery, R.M.L.I., D.S.O.

Major (Brevet Lieutenant-Colonel) Joseph Arthur Myles Ariel Clark, R.M.L.I.

Uhancery of the Order of Saint Michael and Saint George,

Downing Street, 3rd June, 1919.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of His Majesty's Birthday, to give directions for the following promotions in and appointments, to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:—

To be an Ordinary Member of the First Class, or Knights Grand Cross, of the said Most Distinguished Order.

Sir Francis Henry May, K.C.M.G., lately Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the Colony of Hong Kong.

To be Ordinary Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Distinguished Order.

Cecil Hunter Rodwell, Esq., C.M.G., Governor and Commander-in-Chief of the Colony of Fiji, and His Majesty's High Commissioner for the Western Pacific.

Reginald Edward Stubbs, Esq., C.M.G., Governor and Commander-in-Chief designate of the Colony of Hong Kong.

The Honourable George Warburton Fuller, Colonial Secretary, State of New South Wales.

Sir John Langdon Bonython, Knt., C.M.G., for services to the Commonwealth of Australia.

The Honourable Sir John McCall, Knt., M.D., Agent-General in London for the State of Tasmania.

Edmond Howard Lacam Gorges, Esq., C.M.G., M.V.O., Administrator of German South-West Africa.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order.

The Honourable George Thomas Collins, Member of the Legislative Council, State of Tasmania.

Steuart Spencer Davis, Esq., Treasurer, German East Africa.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Dixon, R.M.A., Officer Administering the Government of Saint Helena.

Walter Devonshire Ellis, Esq., of the Colonial Office.