Lieutenant Edward Ernest Long.

Deputy Controller, Oriental Department, Ministry of Information.

Lieutenant-Colonel Llewellyn Wood Longstaff.

Vice-President and Assistant County $\mathbf{Wimbledon}$ Division, Surrey Director, Branch, British Red Cross Society (to date from the 1st November, 1918).

Mrs. Mary Sophia Loudon.

Joint Commandant, Christchurch Auxiliary Hospital, Hampshire.

John Reuben Lunn, Esq., F.R.C.S.

Commandant, "The Cecils" Auxiliary Hospital, Chappell Croft, Sussex.

Miss Mary Fownes Luttrell.

Vice-President, Williton District, Somersetchire Branch, British Red Cross Society; Organiser of Red Cross Hospital, Minehead, Somersetshire.

Hugh Allan Macewen, Esq., M.B., Ch.B. Medical Inspector, Local Government Board.

James Colquhoun Macfarlane, Esq.

Manager, Howitzer Shop, Messrs. Wm. Beardmore & Company, Limited.

Lauchlan Grant McFarlane, Esq.

Assistant Manager, Messrs. Cammell, Laird & Company, Birkenhead.

Malcolm Macfarlane, Esq.

Assistant Director of Finance, Ministry of Food.

Mrs. Margaret Annie Kay McGrigor. Vice-President, Stirlingshire Branch, Scottish Branch, British Red Cross Society. The Honourable Robert Donald McKenzie.

Wounded and Missing Enquiry Department, Havre, British Red Cross Society.

Captain John Reid McLean, M.B.E., J.P. Commander, Divisional Metropolitan Special Constabulary.

Major Murray MacLeod.

Inspector of Filled Fuzes. Directorate of Inspection of Gun Ammunition (Supervisory). Woolwich Arsenal.

James Hamish MacMurray, Esq.

Manager, Imperial Bank of Persia, Ham-

Major Wallace John McNab.

Purchasing Department, British War Mission in U.S.A.

Robert Henry Maconochie, Esq.

Recruiting Department, Ministry National Service.

Captain James Macoun.

Chief Executive Officer, Irish Food Control Committee.

Ceptain Douglas Ross Macphail.

Assistant Director of Contracts, Royal Commission on Wheat Supplies.

Thomas MacPherson, Esq.

Local Purchasing Officer, Egyptian Expeditionary Force.

Mrs. Frances Helen Macqueen.

Honorary Secretary, Aberdeen War Dressings Depôt.

Miss Elsie Trant MacSwinney.

Staff Commandant, Motor and Training Departments, Joint Women's V.A.D. Department, British Red Cross and Order of St. John.

Miss Kate Manley.

Woman Inspector of Domestic Subjects under the Board of Education: Organiser of National Kitchens.

Miss Edith Lindsay Manning.

Head of Surgical Department, Queen Mary's Needlework Guild.

Edmund George Marlow, Esq.
Assistant Controller, Munitions Accounts, Ministry of Munitions.

Alan Herbert Marquand, Esq.

Head of the Liner Shipment Section, Commercial Branch, Ministry of Shipping.

Philip Edward Marrack, Esq.

Assistant Principal, Secretary's Department, Admiralty.

Captain Arthur Timothy Marshall.

Assistant Secretary, Department of Controller-General of Merchant Shipbuilding, ${f Admiralty}.$

William Lee Marshall, Esq.

Member of Special Grants Committee, Ministry of Pensions.

Dudley Christopher Maynard, Esq.

Architect of the Queen's Auxiliary Hospital, Frognal, Foot's Cray, Kent.

Miss Olga Moseley Mayne.

Worker in the Soldiers' Club at Arquata, Italy.

Major Robert Hobart Mayo.

Section Director, Aircraft Technical Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Henry Arthur Measor, Esq.

Trinity House.

Benjamin Measures, Esq., J.P. Farmer.

Frederick Alan Van der Meulen, Esq.

Finance Department, War Office. William Aberdein Middleton, Esq.

Inspector of Audit, Insurance Audit Deoartment.

William Miles, Esq.

Section Director, Agricultural Machinery Department, Ministry of Munitious

Mrs. Ellen Cameron Miller. Red Cross Work, Egypt.

Mrs. Irene Helen Miller.

Rugby Division, War-Vice-President, Rugby Division, Warwickshire Branch, British Red Cross Society. George Torrance Milne, Esq.

Trade Commissioner.

Albert Ernest Mitchell, Esq.

Accounting Officer and Chief Central Control Board (Liquor Traffic).

William Henry Morgan, Esq.

Director of Stores Department, Order of St. John of Jerusalem in England.

Captain William Roger Morison.

Master of the Transport "Princess Victoria.''

Mrs. Cynthia Gertrude Morris.

The Rifle Brigade Prisoners of War Fund.

Mrs. Miriam Louise Moseley.

Honorary Secretary, Radnorshire Associa-

tion of Voluntary Workers.

Mary Florence Edith, Baroness Mostyn. Commandant and Donor, Mostyn Convalescent Home, Holywell, Flint.

Mrs. Annie Bertha Mudic.

Queen Mary's Needlework Guild.

Mrs. Catherine Miller-Mundy.

Vice-President, Ilkeston Division. Derbyshire Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Archibald Murchie, Esq.

Superintending Accountant for France, Y.M.C.A.

Ivor Percy Nicholson, Esq.

Officer in Charge of Periodicals, Ministry of Information.