11774 SUPPLEMENT TO THE LONDON GAZETTE, 4 OCTOBER, 1918.

British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John.

Mrs. Mary Raymond, for services in connection with the New Zealand Branch of the British Red Cross Society and Order of St.

Mrs. Joan Leslie Reeve, for services in connection with the Countess of Liverpool Fund for the New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Miss Maggie Robin, for services in connection with the Countess of Liverpool Fund for the New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Robert William Shallcrass, Esq., for Patriotic

work.

Charles Bowtell Smith, Esq., for services in connection with the New Zealand Branch of the British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John.

Mrs. Mary Euphemia Roseborough Smith, for services in connection with the Countess of Liverpool Fund for the New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

George Vesey Stewart, Esq., for Patriotic

work.

Mrs. Riria Thompson, for services in connection with the Maori Expeditionary Force Fund.

William Archibald Tripe, Esq., for services in connection with the Countess of Liverpool Fund for the New Zealand Expeditionary Force.

Mrs. Charlotte Sarah Ward, for Patriotic

work.

Miss Violet Helen Webster, for services in connection with the New Zealand Branch of the British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John.

Howitt Key Wilkinson, Esq., for Patriotic work in connection with the Young Men's

Christian Association.

Miss Helen Lucy Williams, for services in con-nection with the New Zealand Branch of the British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John.

UNION OF SOUTH AFRICA.

To be a Knight Commander of the said Most Excellent Order.

Evelyn Ashley Wallers, Esq., C.B.E., President of the Transvaal Chamber of Mines.

To be Commanders of the said Most Excellent Order.

George Seymour Fort, Esq., Honorary Secretary, South African Hospital and Comforts

David Scott Pargiter, Esq., Chairman of the Shipping Committee for Homeward Loading.

To be Officers of the said Most Excellent Order.

Thomas Frederick Allen, Esq., Mayor of Johannesburg.

Frederick Carruthers Cornell, Esq.

Helen Agnes Josephine, Lady Crewe.

Mrs. Katherine Dichmont, Fairhaven Work Party, Cape Town.

Mrs. Aletta Catherine Hands, Mayoress Cape Town.

Mrs. Agnes Mary Maggs.

Colonel George Stratford Mardall, of the Comforts Committee and the Disabled Soldiers Board, Cape Town. Thomas William Mackenzie, Esq.

William John O'Brien, Esq., Chairman of the

Recruiting Committee, Pietermaritzburg. Lieutenant-Colonel Harry George Louis Pan-Vice-Chairman of the Recruiting chaud,

Committee, Johannesburg.
David Rees, Esq., of the East London Local Committee of the Governor-General's Fund.

Lillie Edith, Lady Smith, for services in connection with the Comforts and Governor-General's Fund Committees, Cape Town.

Arthur Herbert Smith, Esq., for services in connection with the establishment of Convalescent Homes and the Soldiers and Sailors Institute in Durban.

Barbara Joanna, Lady Steel, Chairman of the Women's Patriotic League, Pietermaritz-

To be Members of the said Most Excellent Order.

Conrad Akerman, Esq., M.B.

Mrs. Annie Burt Andrews, of the Johannesburg Local Committee of the Governor-General's Fund.

Thomas Burman, Esq., Chairman of the Relief Sub-Committee, Governor-General's Fund,

Robert Henery Burnside, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Standerton Local Committee of the Governor-General's Fund.

Miss Ethel Margaret Campbell, for services in connection with the reception and entertainment of troops passing through Durban.

The Reverend Charles Herbert Clapp, for services in connection with recruiting

Mrs. Christina Johanna Petronella Colborne, of the Red Cross and Victoria League Committees, Bloemfontein.

Richard Currie, Esq., Chairman of the South African War Market Committee, Johannes-

burg.

Mrs. Anna Gronow Davis, of the Johannesburg Local Committee of the Governor-General's Fund.

Mrs. Sophie Dudley, of the Women's War Relief Committee, Umtata.

Miss Maude Alice Freer, of the Women's War Relief Committee, Umtata.

Captain John William French, Assistant Secretary of the Gifts and Comforts Committee.

Mrs. Harriet Helen Gaisford, for services in connection with the Gifts and Comforts Committee, Potchefstroom.

Patrick Padron Joseph Ganteaume, Esq., M.B., Mayor of East London.

Mrs. Agnes Mary Gibaud.

Daisy Lee Heywood Gill, President, Ladies' War Relief Society, Standerton.

Mrs. Sara Gillespie, Honorary Secretary, Red Cross Committee, Mafeking.

Mrs. Annie Harriet Goble, Mayoress of Bethlehem.

Arthur James Green, Esq., for services in con-nection with recruiting and the Governor-General's Fund, Kimberley.

Alison Lockhart Griffith, Chairman, Mrs. Women's War Committee, Ermelo.

Mrs. Ethel Mary Hollander, for services in connection with the Red Cross, Durban.

William Samuel Victor Hosking, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Potchefstroom Local Committee of the Governor-General's Fund.

Mrs. Bertha Charlotte Hutchinson, Honorary Secretary of the Red Cross Committee, Pretoria.

The Reverend George Henry Paul Jacques, for services in connection with the Wesley Hall