## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 3rd August, 1918.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slanghtered as diseased, or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND. Cambridge	No. 3	No. 1	ENGLAND. Norfolk	No. 4	No.
Derby	1		Notts	1	2
Durham	2		Stafford	1	1
Essex	. 1	3	Suffolk	1	•••
Gloucester	1	•••	Sussex, East	1	2
Kent	1		York, West Riding	3	
Lancaster	1	2	WALES.		
Leicester	3	1	Radnor	1	•••
Lincoln, Parts of Lindsey	3	•••	TOTAL	28	13

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Note.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Area is now an "Infected Area" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Keighley, the petty sessional division of Keighley,

and the parishes of Glusburn, Farnhill, Kildwick, Silsden, Addingham, Baildon, and Shipley. (6th July, 1918.)

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the parish of Chirk, and the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk— except the parish of Llansaintfraid Glyn Ceiriog, that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the north of the River Ceiriog, and such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lies to the north of a line sommencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford. Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llansaintfraid Pool, Llansaintfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn,

Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor;

The county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea;

The parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop; and