Edward Maloney, Esq.

Assistant Director of Finance, Ministry of Food.

Commander Joseph Man, R.N.

Divisional Naval Transport Officer, Calais.

Francis Oscar Mann, Esq.
Section Director, Labour Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Lattin Mansfield. For services with the British Expeditionary Force in France.

Captain Ralph Sheldon Mansfield.

For services with the British Expeditionary Force in France.

Thomas Edward Mansfield, Esq.

Chairman of Blackburn and of Barrow Local Munitions Tribunals.

Major Henry Mansford.

Assistant Director of Recruiting, Hampshire Area.

Major Edward William Maples, LL.D. Intelligence Officer, Ministry of Reconstruction.

Frank William Marillier, Esq,
Manager, Carriage and Wagon Works, Great Northern Railway.

Major John Lynn Marr.
Assistant Director, Department of Controller-General for Merchant Shipbuilding, Admiralty.

Lieutenant John Marsden.

Ministry of National Service, North-Western Region.

Lieutenant Arthur James Marshall. National Service Representative.

Major the Honourable Reginald Hastings Marsham.

Remount Service.

Alfred James Martin, Esq. Clerk in the Patent Office.

David Martin, Esq.

Chief Investigation Officer, West Midlands Division, Ministry of Munitions.

Major William Lewis Martin, T.D. Deputy Commissioner of Medical Services, Ministry of National Service, Perthshire.

Miss Hilda Martindale.

H.M. Senior Lady Inspector of Factories.

George Stephen Maskall, Esq.
Assistant Dock and Warehouse Manager, Port of London Authority.

Charles James Maslin, Esq. Member, Munitions Works Board.

Major James Herbert Mathias. Instructional duties.

Lieutenant-Commander Reginald Foster Pitt Maton, R.N.

Major Charles Henderson Maxwell.

Sub-Commissioner for Trade Exemptions, Ministry of National Service, Region.

Henry John May, Esq.

Secretary, International Co-operation  ${f A}$ lliance.

Major Otway Mayne. Chief Constable of Buckinghamshire.

Arthur Henry Leslie-Melville, Esq., J.P.
Treasurer, North Lincolnshire Branch,
British Red Cross Society.

Major Robert Menzies.

For services with the British Expeditionary Force in France.

Thomas Arthur Merrells, Esq.

Chairman, Swansea Borough Local Tribunal.

Major Frank Boyd Merriman.

For services with the British Expeditionary Force in France.

Lieutenant-Colonel Frank Hamilton Mewburn.

Canadian Army Medical Corps.

Mrs. Marie Louise Michell.

Vice-President, Rugby Town Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Sydney William Milford, Esq.

District Superintendent, London and South-Western Railway.

Thomas Lodwick Miller, Esq.

General Manager and Secretary, Liverpool Munitions Board of Management.

Mrs. Gertrude Andrews Milliken.

Lady Superintendent and Honorary Secretary, Belfast Chief Depôt of the Ulster Sphagnum Moss Association.

Herbert Ashlin Millington, Esq. Clerk to Northants Appeal Tribunal.

John Archibald Douglas Milne, Esq. Town Clerk of Shoreditch.

Mrs. Sarah Elizabeth Milner.

Vice-President, Eckington Division, Derbyshire, British Red Cross Society.

Frank Carlyle Mitchell, Esq.

Deputy Head Coast Watcher, Port Isaac.

Captain Peter Chalmers Mitchell, D.Sc., LL.D., F.R.S.

James Moffatt, Esq.
Provost of the Burgh of Hamilton.

John Moffat, Esq.

Secretary, Warwickshire Honorary Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Lieutenant-Colonel Thomas Anthony Monck-

Technical Officer, Royal Air Force.

Loftus Balfour Moreton, Esq., D.L., J.P. Chairman, Wolverhampton Local Tribunal.

Jules Louis Morisons, Esq.

Managing Director, The General Stores and Munitions Company, Limited.

Lieutenant-Colonel Lyddon Chartris Morley. Officer Commanding an Officer Cadet Battalion.

Lieutenant-Colonel Alfred Drummond, War-, rington-Morris.

Staff Officer, 1st Class, Royal Air Force.

Lieutenant Thomas Robertson Morris, R.N.R. Harbour Master, Glasgow.

William Richard Morris, Esq.

Controller of a Trench Warfare Factory.

Sidney William Morrison, Esq.

Section Director, Experimental and Technical Branch, Optical and Glassware Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Captain Harold Swithun Morton. Staff Captain, War Office.

Andrew Moscrop, Esq.

Member of the President of the Board of Agriculture's Advisory Committee on Food Production.