DISEASES of ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).;	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No
Berks Chester Cumberland Derby Derby Derby Durham Essex Kent Lancaster Leicester Lincoln, Parts of Lindsey Monmouth Norfolk	1 2 1 3 1 1 1 1 2 3 8 1	 1 2 1 1 2 	Northampton Notts Salop Suffolk Warwick Wilts York, East Riding SCOTLAND. Ayr Midlothian (ex. City of Edinburgh Wigtown Total	$ \begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	1 8

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 27th April, 1918.

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county councel is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908,:--

- Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansantfraid Pool, Llansaintfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn,
- Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont I sgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont I sgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of A fon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor;

The county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea;

The parish of Brompton and Rhiston. and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as