## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

ford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex (31 July, 1917).—See also under Bedfordshire, &c., and also under Anglesey, &c.

Breconshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Buckinghamshire.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Bedfordshire, &c.

Cambridgeshire.—See Bedfordshire, under

&c., and also unwer Suffolk. Cardiganshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carmarthenshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Carnarvonshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Cheshire.—See under Berks, &c.

Cornwall, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Cornwall and Devon and the county boroughs of Exeter and Plymouth (16 June, 1917).

Cumberland.—See under Scotland, &c.

Denbighshire .- See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Berks, &c.

Derbyshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c., and also under Berks, &c.

Devonshire.—See under Cornwall, &c. Dorsetshire.—See under Berks, &c.

Durham, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Durham, the East Riding of Yorkshire, and the North Riding of Yorkshire (except the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Lecky, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield); and also comprising the county boroughs of Darlington, Gateshead, South Shields, Sunderland, West Hartlepool, Kingston-upon-Hull, and Middlesbrough (16 June, 1917).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Essex.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Essex (excluding the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham); and also comprising the county borough of Southend-on-Sea (15 March, 1915).—See also under Bedford-

shire, &c., and under London.

Flintshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Berks, &c.

Glamorgan.—See under Anglesey, &c. Gloucestershire.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Anglesey, &c.

Hampshire.—See under Southampton. Herefordshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Hertfordshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c. Huntingdonshire.—See under Bedfordshire,

Isle of Ely.—See under Bedfordshire, &c. Isle of Wight.—See under Berks, &c.

Kent, &c. -An Area comprising the administrative county of Kent and the city and county borough of Canterbury; the administrative county of Surrey (except the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield, and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South-Eastern Railwayold main line—and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of God-

stone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junction of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction via Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House and the orchard on the western side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne); and the county borough of Croydon (16 June, 1917).—See also under Sussex.

Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster-except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part); and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford, Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (16 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland, &c.

Leicestershire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c. Lincolnshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county boroughs of East Ham and West Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey.

Middlesex.—See under Berks.

Monmouthshire.—See under Anglesey.

Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Berks, &c.

Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (20 March, 1915).

Northamptonshire.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Bedfordshire, &c.

Northumberland.—See under Scotland, &c. Nottinghamshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Oxfordshire.—See under Berks, &c. Pembrokeshire.—See under Anglesey, &c. Radnorshire.—See under Anglesey, &c.

Rutland.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Salop.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Anglesey, &c.

Scotland.—An Area comprising Scotland (except the counties of Ayr and Wigton, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock);

The administrative counties of Cumberland, Northumberland (including the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed), and Westmorland;

The county boroughs of Barrow-in-Furness, Carlisle, and Tynemouth;

The petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part), in the administrative county of Lancaster; and

The parishes of Dent, Garsdale, and Sedbergh, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (16 June, 1917).

–See also under Ayrshire, &c.

Soke of Peterberough.-See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Somerset.—See under Berks, &c. Southampton.—See under Berks, &c. Staffordshire.—See under Berks, &c.