DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop; and

The parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton and Alvington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (31 July, 1917).—See also under Berks, &c.

Ayrshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Ayr and Wigtown, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (16 June, 1917).

Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford, Cambridge (except the parishes of Kirtling, Borough Green, Westley Waterless, Brinkley, Carlton-cum-Willingham, Weston Colville, West Wrattling, Balsham, West Wickham, Horseheath, Bartlow, Shudy Camps and Castle Camps), Derby (except the parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge—with its detached part—Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury—with its detached parts), Hertford, Huntingdon, the Isle of Ely, Leicester, the Parts of Holland, Kesteven, and Lindsey Divisions of Lincolnshire, Nottingham (except the parishes of Finningley and Mission), Rutland, and the Soke of Peterborough;

The county boroughs of Derby, Grimsby, Leicester, Lincoln and Nottingham;

The parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore, in the administrative county of Buckingham;

The parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfichet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Eisenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex; and

The petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell, in the administrative county of Northampton (16 June, 1917). See also under Suffolk, Berkshire, &c., and Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Buckingham (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Chester, Dorset, Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton and Alvington), the Isle of Wight, Middlesex, Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harring-

worth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxion, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell), Oxford, Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad), Somerset, Southampton, Stafford, Warwick, Wilts, and Worcester;

The county boroughs of Bath, Birkenhead, Bournemouth, Bristol, Burton-upon-Trent, Chester, Coventry, Dudley, Gloucester, Northampton, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Smethwick, Southampton, Stockport, Stoke-upon-Trent, Wallasey, Walsall, West Bromwich, Wolverhampton, and Worcester.

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk (except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du) and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the administrative county of Denbigh;

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (including its detached part), Marston Montgomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached parts), in the administrative county of Derby;

The petty sessional division of Overton, in the administrative county of Flint;

The borough of Llanfyllin, and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Langynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr - yn - Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintfiraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfi-hangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhad, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish) in the administrative county of Montgomery; and

The parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton (including its detached part), Woolbeding, Trey-