DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

- Suffolk.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Suffolk and West Suffolk, and the county borough of Ipswich, and also comprising the parishes of Kirtling, Borough Green, Westley Waterless, Brinkley, Garlton-cum-Willingham, Weston Colville, West Wratting, Balsham, Weston Colville, West Wratting, Balsham, West Wickham, Horseheath, Bartlow, Shudy Camps and Castle Camps, in the administrative county of Cambridge (17 November, 1911). Surrey.—See under Kent, &c., and also under Sussez.
- Sussex.-An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Sussex and West Sussex (except the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton-including its detached part-Woolbeding, Treyford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex), and the county boroughs of Brighton, Eastbourne, and Hastings; and also comprising the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield, and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South Eastern Railway (old main line) and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of Godstone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junction of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction via Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House, and the orchard on the western

side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne, in the administrative county of Surrey (31 October, 1911).—See under Berks, &c.

Warwickshire.—See under Berks, &c. Westmorland.—See under Scotland.

Wiltshire.—See under Berks, &c.

Worcestershire.—See under Berks, &c.

- Yorkshire (East Riding).—See under Durham, &c.
- Yorkshire (North Riding).—See under Durham, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.
- Riding), &c.
  Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Dent, Garsdale and Sedbergh) and the county boroughs of Barnsley, Bradford, Wakefield, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, Dewsbury, and York; the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of York (5 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland.

The following boroughs are subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever :- City of Birmingham, city of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

In the case of Birmingham, the movement of swine into the borough by railway is not affected. In the case of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough is affected.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended 30th March, 1918.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Animals attacked.				
		Cattle.	· Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	Dogs.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Warwick	1	1				•••
Aberdeen		1 1	•••	 	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	•••
TOTAL	3	3		·		- ver

## ANTHRAX.

\* For convenience, Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.