Frederick Henry Royce, Esq.
Director and Chief Engineer, Rolls-Royce

Major Robert Francis Ruck-Keene, R.A.

Secretary, Yorkshire (North Riding) Territorial Force Association.

Frank William Ruddle, Esq.

Chief Engineer, White Star Line.

Mrs. Norah Cecil Runge.

Lady Superintendent, Free Buffet for Soi.

diers and Sailors, Paddington Station. Edward John Russell, Esq., D.Sc., F.R.S.

Technical Adviser in the Food Production Department; Director of the Rothamsted Experimental Station.

Frederick Vernon Russell, Esq. Superintendent of Operations, Superintendent of Great Eastern Railway.

John Russell, Esq., M.B., C.M.

Vice-President of Burslem and Tunstall Division, and Assistant County Director for the North Staffordshire Area, Brit'sh Red Cross and Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

Miss Annie Rutherford.

Honorary Secretary, North Riding of orkshire Branch, British Red Cross Yorkshire and Order of St. John of Jerusalem.

George Rutherford Thomson, Esq.

Provost of Arbroath; Chairman of Local Tribunal.

John Ryan, Esq.

Assistant Inspector of Dockyard Expense Accounts, Admiralty.

Mrs. Louise Victoria Samuel. War Refugees Committee. David Sandison, Esq.

Provost of the Burgh of Wick.

Bertram Edward Sargeaunt, Esq.

Clerk of the Council and Government Secretary and Treasurer, Isle of Man. Frederick James Saunders, Esq.

District Stores Superintendent, Glasgow, Ministry of Munitions.

Edwin Savill, Esq.

Member of the President of the Board of Agriculture's Food Production Department Advisory Committee.

Francis Ernest Saville, Esq.

Chief Adminstration Officer, Leeds Special Constabulary.

Albert Edwin Sawday, Esq., J.P.

Chairman of Leicester Local Tribunal.

Sidney Scott, Esq.

Collector of Customs and Excise, Glasgow. Commander Thomas George Segrave, R.N.R. Shipping Surveyor and Adviser, India Office.

Captain Cecil Myles Serjeantson.

Secretary, Leicester and Rutland Territorial Force Association.

Major Eric James Sexton.

Commanding Australian Machine Gun Training Depôt.

Major Frederic Joseph Sharp.

Remount Service.

George Bertrand Sharples, Esq.

Engineer and Director of Messrs. C. J. Wills and Sons, Ltd.

Edward Burgess Sharpley, Esq.

Town Clerk of Stoke-on-Trent; Clerk to the Local and Appeal Tribunal.

Fleet-Paymaster Edward Haweis Shearme,

Assistant Chief Censor, Admiralty.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Constable Shepherd.

Commandant of Great Yarmouth.

Frank Sheppard, Esq.

Lord Mayor of Bristol; Member of Bristol Local Tribunal.

William Alfred Thomas Shorto, Esq

Secretary, Auxiliary Shipbuilding Department, Admiralty.

Herbert John Simmonds.

Secretary to the Advisory Committee to the Military Service (Civil Liabilities) Committee.

Colonel Robert Henville Simonds, V.D., D.L., J.P.

Secretary, Dorset Territorial Force Association.

Major Philip George Moncrieff Skene.

Late Deputy Assistant Director, Ordnance Department, War Office; Assistant Secretary, Russian Supplies Committee, Ministry of Munitions.

Mrs. Sophia Flora Skipwith.
Commandant, Loversall Auxiliary Hospital, Doncaster.

George Philip Skipworth, Esq.

Assistant Commercial Attaché, His Britannic Majesty's Legation, Switzerland.

Alfred Smith, Esq.
Managing Director, Messrs. Hattersley and Sons, Ltd., Kingsbury.

Charles Smith, Esq.

Principal Clerk, Pay Office.

Ernest Wentworth Smith, Esq.

Deputy Controller, Gauges Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Frank Edward Smith, Esq. Superintendent, Electrical Department, National Physical Laboratory.

George Henry Cheverton Smith, Esq.

Secretary and Cashier, H.M. Dockyard, Pembroke Dock.

Herbert Smith, Esq., J.P.
President of the Yorkshire Miners' Association and Vice-President of the Miners' Federation of Great Britain.

John Arthur Smith, Esq.

Accountant-General's Department, Admiralty.

Captain Rowland Siddons Smith.

Translator to His Britannic Majesty's Embassy, Petrograd.

Thomas Blampey Smith, Esq.
Manager, Coventry Ordnance Works, Ltd., Coventry

William Sydney Smith, Esq.

Inspector of Factories (Dangerous Trades).

Mrs. Florence Mary Snowden.

Organising Secretary, Voluntary Helpers, Munition Workers' Canteen Committee, Y.W.C.A.

F. N. Southam, Esq.

Director, 60-pounder and 4.5" H.E. Shell Production, Imperial Munitions Board, Canada.

Charles Joseph Southgate, Esq.

Accountant-General's Department, Admiralty.

Miss Mary Gertrude Catherine Hitchcock Spencer.

Central Women's Employment Bureau for the Relief of the Professional Classes.

Miss Rose Elizabeth Squire.

Deputy Principal Lady Inspector of Factories.

Captain Rowland Hill Stainforth.

Deputy Controller, Controlled Establishments Branch, Ministry of Munitions.