War Office, 8th December, 1917.

SPECIAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

The undermentioned, from Officer Cadet Units, to be 2nd Lts. :-

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

Hugh Morrison, 3rd Nov. 1917.

1st Dec. 1917. Duncan Dunbar. Ernest Hodgins. Hubert Charles Hollebone. Horace Laing. Stanley Plowden Roberts. Edward Fawcett Robson. Aubrey Elfred Rant. William Marmaduke Sharp. Joseph Lee Warner. Arthur Edward Henry Scobell Bourne. Stanley Willoughby Augustus Davis. Hugh Ivor Jones. Parker Newhall. Kenneth George Richards. Robert Montgomery Stephenson. James Arthur Storer. Henry Vernon Flower Barran. George Iveson Bavin. William Edward Bemrose.

2nd Dec. 1917. Edward Collier. Harold James Davison. Daniel Hender Flynn. Roger Fleetwood Hamer. Cyril Ernest Wilson Jones. Robert Samuel Morriss. Wilfred John Rettie. Sidney Richard King Reakes. Richard Ward Thomas.

Patrick Archibald Mackinnon.

Thomas William Clifford Hemmings.

Albert Donald Barnes.

Arthur Nesbitt Strong.

James Culcheth Hill.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

The seniority of the undermentioned 2nd Lts. is next above 2nd Lt. T. W. Meads. 18th Nov. 1917:-

C. E. Clark.

H. S. Gilham.

G. H. Cecil. A. F. French. E. J. Brown.

J. T. McDonald.

H. Berry.

J. F. Thompson.

A. Grant. G. H. Shepherd.

H. Rogers.

S. O. Rawling.

2nd Lt. H. Forster, from R.F.A., to be 2nd Lt. 29th Nov. 1917.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

2nd Lt. T. A. Skinner, from Glouc. R., to be 2nd Lt. 17th Nov. 1917.

FOOT GUARDS.

I. Gds.—Sidney Clivebrook Roberts Isitt, from Lt., Yorkshire Hrs. Yeo., to be 2nd Lt. 9th Dec. 1917, with seniority from 24th Oct. 1917.

INFANTRY.

N. Lan. R.—Bernard Joseph Edward, from temp. Lt., to be 2nd Lt. 9th Dec. 1917, with seniority from 27th Sept. 1916.

> War Office, 8th December, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Lt. J. Bengough-Clark is restored to the estbt. 22nd Nov. 1917.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917:

C. S. Harrisson, with seniority next below Lt. J. N. Wilson.

E. C. Perkins, with seniority next below Lt. C. A. R. Le Page.

G. F. Layne, with seniority next below

Lt. H. C. Ledger, and to remain seconded. R. C. S. Cooper, with seniority next below

Lt. E. P. Micklewood.

H. T. Couchman, with seniority next below Lt. H. A. Steedman.

F. A. M. Loufte, with seniority next below Lt. William Gethin Thomas.

B. A. Boden, with seniority next below Lt. C. G. Barker.

A. Sutcliffe, with seniority next below Lt.

E. G. Hay. G. K. Taylor, with seniority next below Lt. (actg. Capt., R.A.) E. J. Bray. D. J. Birch, with seniority next below Lt.

W. C. S. Motton.

J. Lethem, with seniority next below Lt. E. L. Digby.

W. Shearer, with seniority next below Lt. W. G. Mutter.

F. H. Thubron, with seniority next below Lt. A. B. Burnley.

P. Woollen, with seniority next below Lt.

R. S. Shaw.
H. W. Gibbs, with seniority next below Lt. W. P. Johnson.

T. A. Samuel, with seniority next below Lt. H. Larard.

H. T. Hawksfield, with seniority next below Lt. (actg. Capt., R.G.A.) G. D. C. Stokes.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be

W. L. Bilson, with seniority next below Lt. (actg. Capt.) V. D. C. Shaw-Kennedy. 7th July 1917. G. H. Baylis, with seniority next below

Lt. S. V. O'Hara. 25th July 1917.

W. Honey, with seniority next below Lt. C. H. Buckley. 23rd Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned to be Capts. 9 Dec. 1917:-

Lt. G. Mayall, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below

Capt. (actg. Maj.) S. C. Dixon.
Lt. C. I. Scowcroft, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below Capt. A. McD. Gordon, M.C.

Lt. M. F. Thompson, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below Capt. (actg. Maj.) G. M. Parkin.