12142 SUPPLEMENT TO THE LONDON GAZETTE, 23 NOVEMBER, 1917.

C. A. Payne.

J. S. Rowley.

D. Francis, and to remain seconded.

H. P. Chitham.

H. A. V. Kirk, and to remain seconded.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts.:-

A. J. Fletcher. 13th July 1917.

J. G. Dainty, and to remain seconded. 20th July 1917.

M. G. R. Elliott, and to remain seconded. 6th Aug. 1917.

Lancashire Fus.—The name and initials of Lt. A: G. MacGillivray are as now stated, and not as described in the Gazette of 1st Nov. 1917.

2nd Lt. N. G. Smith to be Lt., and to remain seconded, next above Lt. F. Koenen. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. S. Dickinson to be Lt., and to remain seconded, next below Lt. D. Cum-

ming. 1st July 1917. 2nd Lt. H. M. Sturt to be Lt., next below Lt. H. A. Braendle. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. S. A. Springbett to be Lt., next below Lt. C. G. Jacob. 1st July 1917.

Cheshire Regt.—2nd Lt. G. H. Draper to be Lt., next below Lt. J. M'Keever. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. H. C. H. Simpson to be Lt., next below Lt. H. R. D. Fraser. 1st July 1917. 2nd Lt. T. O. M. Ffoulkes to be Lt., next

below Lt. H. Curran. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. E. I. Andrews to be Lt., below Lt. S. Cheetham. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. F. Haswell to be Lt., next below Lt. H. W. Ives, and to remain seconded. 1st July 1917. 2nd Lt. H. Moreton to be Lt., next be-low Lt. G. W. Rickards. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. L. D. Schofield to be Lt., next below Lt. W. M. McEvoy. 1st July 1917. 2nd Lt. E. Benson to be Lt., next below

Lt. J. K. Edwards. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. T. Handford to be Lt., next

below Lt. S. P. Dodd. 1st July 1917.
2nd Lt. F. S. Wood to be Lt., next below
Lt. J. Townley. 1st July 1917.

Royal Welsh Fus.—2nd Lt. E. N. Evans, M.C., to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. J. G. Edwards. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. T. Cowcher to be Lt., next below

Lt. G. O. Jones. 1st July 1917.
2nd Lt. E. C. Hatton to be Lt., next

below Lt. H. B. Eason. 1st July 1917.
2nd Lt. R. K. Holmes to be Lt., next below Lt. D. D. Lambert, and to remain seconded. 1st July 1917.

2nd Lt. W. H. Jones to be Lt., next above Lt. G. R. Sparrow. 1st July 1917.

Scottish Rifles.—Lt.-Col. R. M. Benzie to

have precedence as from 1st June 1916. 2nd Lt. J. M. Robertson is dismissed His Majesty's Service by sentence of a General Court-Martial. 14th Oct. 1917.

Gloucestershire Regt.—2nd Lt. A. C. Hill. is restored to the estbt. 5th Nov. 1917.

East Surrey Regt.—The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917:-

H. B. C. Nicholls.

D. H. Boulton.

G. H. Swain.

F. W. R. Anderson.

C. L. Cliffe, and to remain seconded.

J. F. Boodle. A. E. Dempster.

S. C. Edgar. M. G. Hicks.

A. J. Ellman, and to remain seconded.C. H. Parke.D. H. Ebbutt.

W. V. Clemence.

L. W. Pinnick.

C. N. Powell, and to remain seconded. H. R. Betts. H. Pace.

Nov. 1917.

G. J. Frost, and to remain seconded.

R. H. Tompkins.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts.:-

J. B. Raymond (actg. Lt.). 2nd July 1917.

A. L. Jones. 9th July 1917.

C. M. Holmes. 11th July 1917.

J. R. Johnston. 1 C. I. Tinniswood. 11th July 1917

13th July 1917. H. G. B. Bates. 16th July 1917.

H. G. Kerr, and to remain seconded. 19th July 1917.

 R. V. Thatcher. 1st Aug. 1917.
 G. B. Jackson. 8th Aug. 1917. T.A. Paish, and to remain seconded.

Hampshire Regt.—Capt. G. P. Burrell, M.C., to be Maj. 27th June 1917.

2nd Lt. H. Price to be Adjt., and to be actg. Capt., with pay and allowances of Lt. whilst so empld., vice 2nd Lt. (actg. Lt.)
A. F. L. Bacon. 23rd Aug. 1917.

'2nd. Lt. (actg. Lt.) A. F. L. Bacon re-

linquishes the actg. rank of Lt. on ceasing to be empld. as Adjt. 23rd Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917:-

P. M. S. Latham.
A. T. P. Robertson.
H. S. M. McEntire, and to remain seconded.

C. D. Balding, and to remain seconded.
C. N. de W. Palethorpe.
H. C. Butcher.

C. Latham.

C. R. Havers, and to remain seconded.

S. D. Stevenson.

W. F. Pothecary, and to remain seconded. H. H. Swinstead, and to remain seconded.

J. R. Reid.

J. B. McGovern.

J. W. B. Malerbi. F. E. Thorne. W. J. Potter.

C. F. H. Thompson.

K. C. Beddy.

W. J. C. Rodgers. L. S. Winn, and to remain seconded.

A. W. Montgomery.

R. C. H. Hart, and to remain seconded.

H. J. Brocklehurst.

V. J. Moon.

A. D. Henderson (actg. Capt. and Adjt.).

W. Craig.

H. G. Hallum.

E. A. Miller.

P. J. McCarthy. R. P. Biddle.