Edwin Pritchard Hill. John McGillivray. Edwin James Moulding. Charles Belin Mercur. George Glyn Owens. Herbert Preston. Milton Sharp. Hywel Ernest Brynmore Williams. John Frederick Cracroft Wilson. George Howard Wyes. George Gordon Leake. Eric Bowley. Charles James Bright. Cyril Phillips Burges. Thomas Campbell. Augustus George Dickson. Joseph Jubilee Eveson. Sydney Groves. James William Hobley. Bert James. Abel Lingard. Arthur Charles McGrotty. John Henry Lloyd Macdonald. Herbert Thomas MacLachlan. Alfred Sykes Mitchell. Sydney Murphy. Elwyn Victor Austin Peers. Alexander Willmer Pocock. George Reginald Poole. James Watkin Rees. George John Russell. Austin George Shafe. Horace Edmund Sims. Harry Arthur Smith. Norman Lees Smith. George Norman Staniforth. Edwin James Stephens. Bruce Lloyd Storey. Philip Timperley. James Wynne.

CAVALRY.

D. Gds.—The undermentioned, from temp. 2nd Lts., Res. Regts. of Cav., to be 2nd Lts. :-Gordon Swift Lardner Burke. 14th Oct. 1917, with seniority from 28th Mar. 1916.

William Edward Fisher. 23rd Oct. 1917, with seniority from 23rd Mar. 1916. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazettes of the 13th and 22nd Oct. 1917.)

Lrs.—In the notification referring to the transfer of 2nd Lt. W. D. Stephenson, which appeared in the Gazette of the 13th Oct. 1917, for "Res. Regs. of Cav." read " Yeo."

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Postal Section.—Ernest Edward Gawthorn to be temp. 2nd Lt. 1st Nov. 1917.

> War Office, 31st October, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Maj. A. N. Lovell is now seconded for duty with Labour Corps. 1st June 1917. Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) C. C. A., Lord Dunglass to be Lt.-Col. 17th Oct. 1917.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917 :-

R. A. G. de Janasz.

W. Smith.

G. S. Smith., A. O. Jenkins. A. H. Renshaw. F. E. G. Bagshawe, and to remain seconded. 2nd Lt. J. C. Tinkler to be Lt., with pre-

cedence as from 1st June 1916. 1st July 1917.

The undermentioned Lts. to have pay and allowances of that rank. 1st July 1917:---

H. M. Fletcher.

J. Lockett. W. G. Dixon.

R. H. Court, and to remain seconded.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917 :-

C. L. Clifford.

J. Brennan.

M. W. R. Barraclough, and to remain seconded.

H. O. Roberts.

2nd Lt. E. Bolton to be Lt. 7th July 1917.

Lt. J. D. Frost to be Capt., with seniority next below Capt. Sir H. D. Blackett, and to remain seconded. 18th June 1917.

Lt. A. F. Freeman to be Capt., with seniority next below Capt. J. D. Frost. 18th June 1917.

Lt. G. Dugdale to be Capt., with seniority next below Capt. A. F. Freeman, and to re-main seconded. 19th Sept. 1917.

Lt. F. A. Phillips to be Capt., with seniority next below Capt. G. Dugdale. 19th Sept. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. G. Taylor to be Lt., with seniority next below Lt. R. G. Llewellyn, and to remain seconded. 14th Apr. 1917. 2nd Lt. R. Midwood to be Lt. 14th Apr.

1917.

2nd Lt. R. H. Wallace to be Lt., 14th

Apr. 1917, and to remain seconded. 2nd Lt. W. E. Burrill to be Lt. 14th Apr. 1917.

Maj. H. Sidney, D.S.O., relinquishes the actg. rank of Lt.-Col. on ceasing to command Corps Cavalry Regiment. 22nd Apr. (Substituted for that which ap-1917 peared in the Gazette of 17th Oct. 1917.)

The undermentioned Lts. to have pay and allowances of that rank. 1st July 1917:-

J. Raymond, and to remain seconded with M.G.C.

R. W. Doherty, and to remain seconded with M.G.C.

C. H. Popham.

R. S. Hall, and to remain seconded with M.G.C.

A. E. L. Skinner, and to remain seconded.
C. E. Wilson.
T. R. Swift, and to remain seconded.

G. B. H. Plant.

A. C. Dent, and to remain seconded.

F. H. Norton.

A. J. Auchterlonie, and to remain seconded.

F. A. Stewart.

J. M. Bryan. S. G. Buszard.

D. F. MacArthur.

Lt.-Col. H. S. Tew, C.M.G., East Surrey Regt., to temporarily command a Yeo. Cyc. Regt. 12th Oct. 1917.