W. F. Carruthers. W. Urquhart.

C. H. Rack, and to remain seconded.

A. E. Hope (actg. Lt.). C. R. D'A. Wigney, M.C. E. W. Pearse.

A. M. N. de Lavison, and to remain seconded.

F. B. Wade. E. H. Ireland.

G. W. M. Hare. L. Miller.

W. B. Waddington F. C. Pettigrew.

C. V. Rouse. 15th July 1917.

R. J. Cook. 27th July 1917.

J. M. Lee. 30th July 1917.

S. T. Scammell. 14th Sept. 1917.

Pte. Dudley Frank Wilkinson to be 2nd Lt. 25th Sept. 1917.

Lt. R. M. Robertson to be actg. Capt. whilst comdg. a Co. 5th Apr. 1917.

The undermentioned officers to be actg. Capts. whilst comdg. Cos.:-

Lt. F. S. Thomas 23rd Aug. 1917.

Lt. J. J. Westmoreland. 22nd Sept. 1917.

Lt. E. B. Brown. 6th Oct. 1917.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. 1st July 1917, except where otherwise stated:-

H. Terry

V. M. Hill.

G. A. Masters, and to remain seconded.

P. G. Mackie. M. E. Crossland (actg. Capt.).

G. Tweedie, and to remain seconded with M.G.C.

E. C. Hollis. E. J. C. Vint. W. G. Thompson.

H. L. Goldby.

A. W. Pilbeam.

C. V. Troughton (actg. Capt.) and Adjt.

L. J. Ounsted. K. J. Malcolm. P. J. Burford.

M. Gilbert.

P. B. Bishop.

H. S. Read, M.C. (actg. Maj.). B. Edgar. G. S. Morris.

L. D. Barradaile, M.C.

W. R. Cresswell.

R. Deakin.

H. Wood. H. W. Hallett.

R. E. Perrett (actg. Lt.), and to remain

A. Hewitt, M.C. (actg. Capt.).

S. M. Priday. H. W. Wilson.

H. W. Wilson.
E. W. Andrews (actg. Capt.).
E. G. Steel, M.C. 7th July 1917.
N. H. Smith. 7th July 1917.
H. H. Pegg. 12th July 1917.
S. L. P. Scotts. 26th July 1917.
E. H. Languth. 5th Aug. 1917.

Lt. E. Ridehalgh to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

2nd Lt. E. J. A. Folkard to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. E. Ridehalgh. 4th Apr. 1917.

Unattached List for the Territorial FORCE.

Lt. Arthur C. Johnson to be temp. Capt. 24th Oct. 1917.

ARMY SERVICE CORPS.

Lt. Arthur Broughton Neal, from T.F. Res., Gen. List, to be Lt., and is seconded for duty with the Reg. A.S.C. 23rd July 1917.

ROYAL ARMY MEDICAL CORPS.

Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. A. Gibbon to be

Hon. Capt. 1st July 1917. Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Capt. A. Gibbon relinquishes his commission on account of illhealth contracted on active service, and is granted the hon. rank of Capt. 24th Oct. 1917.

War Office, 23rd October, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be $\mathbf{Lts.}:$

E. A. Barlow. 2nd July 1917.

A. E. Parkes. 2nd July 1917.

W. G. Dunlop. 2nd July 1917.

H. J. H. Hendley. 3rd July 1917. J. S. Williams. 3rd July 1917. (Actg. Lt., R.A.) A. T. Bower. 4th 1917.

C. W. Godfrey. 4th July 1917.

J. H. Whittingham. 4th July 1917.

(Temp. Lt.) G. Cruickshank. **1917**.

(Actg. Lt.) F. W. Sykes. 5th July 1917. (Actg. Capt.) F. D. C. Shaw-Kennedy, and to retain the actg. rank of Capt. 6th

July 1917.
J. G. Lomax (actg. Lt., R.A.).

July 1917.

S. H. G. Humfrey. 8th July 1917.

S. Pitt. 8th July 1917.

G. E. Halsey. 11th July 1917. Stephen William Mills. 15th July 1917. Montgomery Smith. 15th July 1917.

F. H. Howell. 16th July 1917.

J. B. Boden. 18th July 1917.

R. A. Grove. 18th July 1917. I. J. Morgan, and to remain seconded. I. J. Morg 18th July 1917. ~ Wiles. 18th July 1917.

A. L. Chatfield. 19th July 1917.

H. M. Duncan. 19th July 1917. (Actg. Capt.) E. S. Wontner, and to retain the actg. rank of Capt. 20th July 1917.

E. B. Thomson. 20th July 1917.

H. Wallace. 20th July 1917.

A. Campbell. 21st July 1917. S. V. O'Hara. 22nd July 191 22nd July 1917.

H. G. B. Hatcher. 25th July 1917.

A. B. Davies. 28th July 1917.

(Actg. Lt., R.A.) W. C. Hanworth. 29th July 1917.

B. C. H. Collings. 29th July 1917.

(Temp. Lt.) G. H. Pizey. 29th July

W. B. Foord-Kelcey, M.C. 30th July 1917.

(Actg. Capt., R.G.A.) A. E. Hewitt to retain the actg. rank of Capt., R.G.A., and to remain seconded. 1st Aug. 1917.