John Dennis Twinberrow, 59th Scinde Rifles (Frontier Force).

Dennis Adair Garbett, 96th Berar Infantry.

Dated 18th April, 1917. Thomas Bryden Yarrow, attached 24th Pun-

Charles Melville Malden, attached 59th Scinde Rifles (Frontier Force).

Hugh Erskine Winthrop, 14th King George's Own Ferozepore Sikhs.

William Gwynn Bennett, 47th Sikhs.

Charles Lutman Sevenoaks, attached 24th Punjabis.

Gilbert Douglas Pybus, 14th King George's Own Ferozepore Sikhs.

George Hubert Bland, attached 105th Mahratta Light Infantry.

Hereward Chapell, 39th Gahrwal Rifles.

Note.—The unit of Second Lieutenant John Pratt, whose promotion to Lieutenant with effect from 15th November, 1916, was notified in the London Gazette dated 17th August, 1917, is 5th Cavalry, and not 5th Light Infantry, as therein stated.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Deputy Commissaries with the honorary rank of Captain to be Commissaries with the honorary rank of Captain.

Dated 30th May, 1917. Thomas William Charlesworth. William Power.

To be Assistant Commissary with the honorary rank of Lieutenant.

Dated 30th May, 1917. Conductor Thomas Edward Ward.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Second Lieutenant to be temporary Lieutenant-Colonel.

Dated 22nd May, 1917. William Henry Ker Howard.

Lieutenant to be temporary Captain.

Dated 29th May, 1917.

Lancelot Joseph Hicks.

Second Lieutenants to be temporary Captains.

Dated 18th May, 1917.

Robert Chapman Briggs. Francis Hinton Edwards.

Dated 4th June, 1917.

Arthur Tudor Williams.

Dated 10th June, 1917.

James McPherson.

Dated 11th June, 1917.

William Gilbert Lyon Gilbert.

Dated 13th June, 1917. Edward Selwyn Hoernle.

> Second Lieutenants to be temporary Lieutenants.

Dated 1st December, 1915. Walter Thomas Pigot.

Dated 12th January, 1916. Ethelbert George Bland.

Dated 14th October, 1916. Joseph Frederick Wilkinson.

Dated 12th January, 1917. George Perryman Ewens.

Dated 16th April, 1917. Ralph Walter Tobin.

Dated 12th May, 1917. George Thomas Lloyd.

NOTE.—The date of promotion of the following Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants in the Indian Army Reserve of Officers is as now stated, and not as notified in the London Gazettes of 1st December, 1916, and 24th July, 1917, respectively:

James Evan Lloyd-Williams. 10th Apr. 1916. John Frederick Shaw. 19th Apr. 1916.

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned gentlemen cadets, from the Cadet College, Wellington, to the Unattached List for the Indian Army: -

To be Second Lieutenants.

Dated 18th June, 1917. Cyril Drummond Le Gros Clark. Noel Hugh-Jones.

Geoffrey Ronald Hailstone.

Arthur Wilmot Wadeson Holworthy.

Vivian Fox-Strangways.

Donald MacLachlan Macmillan. Reginald Francis Fernie Carter.

Reginald Frederick Desmond Plunkett.

Kenneth Sayer Morgan.

William Angus Boyd Iliff. Herbert Ralph Jackman.

John Park Graham.

Hugh Featherstone Cameron Cannell.

George Ronald Pouncey.

Thomas Alan Belben.

Alfred Tennyson Oates. Claude Ernest Pert.

George Allan Preston. Terence Claud Crichton.

William Frederick Norman Sandham.

Edgar Kenelm Yiend.

Thomas Benjamin Middleton. Eric Peregrine Platt.

Richard Bampfield.

Cecil Douglas Lovett Turner.

Harry Claude Champion.

Douglas Graeme Robertson.

Percy Trant Clarke.

Charles Philip Jerome Prioleau.

Ernest Leslie Chaplin.

Erichsen Shafton Ewen Rerrie.

Colin Shaw Maclaren.

Frederick Alfred Buck.

Marmaduke Reginald Metcalfe.

William John Harding.

Henry Finch McIntyre.

Arthur Ernest Henry Macann.

Thaddeus Daniel Vincent Lawton. Seymour Sidney Ayshford Shippard.
Walter Mandeville.

Adrian Bazeley Barltrop.

Charles Gordon Hanmer.

Albert Edward Sansom.

Norman Murray Macleod.

Richard John Carruthers.

Derek Harold Peel Yates.

Charles Albert Hendrick.

Edward Croxall Whitehead. Edward Hugh Septimus Shuttleworth.

John Henry Devereux Parkin.

William Simeon Edmund Warren.

Hugh Livingstone Bucknall.

Wilfrid Harold Perkins. Reginald Joseph Lynch.

.