2nd Lt. R. O. Feilden to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. H. Cawley. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. J. Lockett to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. C. W. Robinson. 3rd July 1917

2nd Lt. R. H. Court to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. F. C. Firth, and to remain seconded. 3rd July 1917.

Serjt. Frederick Jewell Harrison to be 2nd

t. 1st Aug. 1917. Maj. W. J. Cuninghame to have prece-

dence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. G. A. J. Cantrell-Hubbersty to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

Lt. C. F. Hoyle, M.C., to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. S. Hanson, and to remain seconded. 24th July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Jardine to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 24th July 1917.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) and Adjt. L. C. Hodges to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain Adjt. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. C. F. A. Ley to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. S. M. Bertie, and to remain seconded. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. C. T. Repton to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. P. P. Shuttleworth. 24th

July 1917.

2nd Lt. E. H. Marshall to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. C. J. W. Bullen-Smith, and to remain seconded. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. C. G. Warwick to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. E. H. Marshall. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. R. L. Cobham to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916.

July 1917.

2nd Lt. W. O. Christie to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24thJuly 1917.

2nd Lt. G. M. Lawrence, M.C., to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. W. Hudson to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. A. Piggin to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Maj.) E. H. de Freville to be Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Maj.) E. H. de Freville relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. A. M. Marshall to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. July 1917.

2nd Lt. (actg. Lt.) E. A. Prout to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

2nd Lt. F. J. Emson to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July

2nd Lt. F. G. Jennison to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 24th July 1917.

Lt. R. T. Leighton to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. R. W. Doyne, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. C. E. Prince to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. R. T. Leighton. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. E. W. Hasell to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. C. E. Prince. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. F. Gaddum to be Capt., with precedence as from 12th July 1916, with seniority next below Capt. E. W. Hasell. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. Paisley to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. and Adjt. M. H. J. Burns-

Lindow. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. C. E. Taylor to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. P. Dewsbury.

Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. L. E. Allan to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. C. E. Taylor, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. R. B. Roberts to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. L. E. Allan. Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. G. St. V. Pawson, M.C., to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. Green to be Lt. with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Maj.) J. Congreve to be Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from .1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Maj.) J. Congreve relinquishes the temp. rank of Maj. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. C. Jenkins to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. H. Sutcliffe to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

Capt. C. G. Lauder, late Capt. of this Regt., to be Capt., with precedence as from 15th Oct. 1914. 10th Sept. 1917.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. J. T. Lutyens to be Lt. 1st June 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 28th June 1917.)

Royal Garrison Artillery.

Capt. (actg. Maj., R.A.) R. H. Davy to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, seniority next below Maj. A. J. Andrew, and to remain seconded. 20th 20thSept. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. T. Dawson to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, seniority next below Lt. F. T. Hope, and to remain

seconded. 20th Sept. 1917.

2nd Lt. D. R. B. Stavert to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, seniority next below Lt. A. C. Pagan, and to be restored to the estabt. of the Gen. List. 20th Sept. 1917.

2nd Lt. G. H. Baxter to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, seniority next below Lt. (actg. Capt., R.A.) C. L.