The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

<sup>†</sup>Lancashire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Lancaster—except the petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (including its detached part); and also comprising the county boroughs of Blackburn, Blackpool, Bolton, Bootle, Burnley, Bury, Liverpool, Manchester, Oldham, Preston, Rochdale, St. Helens, Salford', Southport, Warrington, and Wigan (16 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland, &c.

+Leicestershire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Lincolnshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

London.—An Area comprising the administrative county of London, the city of London, the county boroughs of East Ham and West Ham (1 June, 1908).

Merionethshire.—See under Anglesey.

Middlesex.-See under Berks.

Monmouthshire.—See under Anglesey.

- Montgomeryshire.—See under Anglesey, &c., and also under Berks, &c.
- Norfolk.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Norfolk, and the county boroughs of Norwich and Great Yarmouth (20 March, 1915).
- Northamptonshire.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Bedfordshire, &c.

Northumberland.-See under Scotland, &c.

Nottinghamshire.—See under Bedfordshire, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Oxfordshire.-See under Berks, &c.

Pembrokeshire.-See under Anglesey, &c.

Radnorshire.-See under Anglesey, &c.

Rutland.-See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Salop.—See under Berks, &c., and also under Anglesey, &c.

Scotland.—An Area comprising Scotland (except the counties of Ayr and Wigton, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock);

The administrative counties of Cumberland, Northumberland (including the borough of Berwick-upon-Tweed), and Westmorland;

The county boroughs of Barrow-in-Furness, Carlisle, and Tynemouth;

The petty sessional divisions of North Lonsdale and Hawkshead (*including its detached part*), in the administrative county of Lancaster; and

The parishes of Dent, Garsdale, and Sedbergh. in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (16 June, 1917).— See also under Ayrshire, &c.

Soke of Peterborough.—See under Bedfordshire, &c.

Somerset.-See under Berks, &c.

Southampton.-See under Berks, &c.

Staffordshire.-See under Berks, &c.

- Suffolk.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Suffolk and West Suffolk, and the county borough of Ipswich; and also comprising the parishes of Kirtling, Borough Green, Westley Waterless, Brinkley, Carlton-cum-Willingham, Weston Colville, West Wratting, Balsham, West Wickham, Horseheath, Bartlow, Shudy Campe and Castle Camps, in the administrative county of Cambridge (17 November, 1911).
- *Surrey.—See under Kent, &c., and also under Sussex.*
- *Sussex.*—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Sussex and West Sussex (except the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton-including its detached part-Woolbeding, Treyford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex), and the county boroughs of Brighton, Eastbourne, and Hastings; and also comprising the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield, and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South Eastern Railway (old main line) and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of Godstone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junction of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction viâ Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House, and the orchard on the western side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne, in the administrative county of Surrey (31 October, 1911). See under Berks, &c.

Warwickshire.-See under Berks, &c.

Westmorland.-See under Scotland.

Wiltshire.—See under Berks, &c.

Worcestershire.—See under Berks, &c.

- +Yorkshire (East Riding).—See under Durham, &c.
- Yorkshire (North Riding).—See under Durham, &c., and also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.
- † Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Dent, Garsdale and Sedbergh), and the county boroughs of Barnsley, Bradford, Wakefield, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, Dewsbury, and York; the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Martonle-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of York (5 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland.