DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 18th August, 1917.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).		Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection,	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as discased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.		No.	No.	WALES.	No.	No.
Bedford Isle of Ely Chester Durham Huntingdon Kent Lancaster Lincoln, Parts Norfolk Northampton Notts	••••	$ \begin{array}{cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc$	 2 3 1 1	Flint Glamorgan SCOTLAND. Forfar	. 2	····
Suffolk Surrey Worcester	··· ···				. 30	15

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

- Bedford.—An Area, in the administrative county of Bedford, comprising the borough of Bedford, and the parishes of Bromham, Clapham, Goldington, Cardington, Eastcotts, Elstow, Kempston, Kempston Rural, and Biddenham (31 May, 1917).
- Lancashire. (1).—An Area, comprising the county borough of Blackpool and also comprising the parishes of Bispham with Norbreck, Carleton, and Marton, in the administrative county of Lancaster (1 June, 1917).

(2). An Area comprising the city and county borough of Liverpool, the county borough of Bootle; and also comprising the parishes of West Derby Rural and Croxteth Park, in the administrative county of Lancaster (22 June, 1917).

Leicester.—An Area, in the administrative county of Leicester, comprising the petty sessional division of Lutterworth, including its detached part, and the parishes of Sharnford, Aston Flamville, Sapcote, Stoney Stanton, Potters Marston, Elmesthorpe, Earl Shilton, and Barwell (30 July, 1917).

Surrey.-An Area comprising the borough of

Guildford, in the administrative county of Surrey (31 May 1917).

- Sussex, East.—An Area, in the administrative county of East Sussex, comprising the parishes of Falmer (excluding its detached part), Kingston near Lewes, Southover Without, Iford (including its detached part), Rottingdean and Ovingdean (14 June, 1917).
- Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area, comprising the borough of Beverley, in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire (18 June, 1917).
- Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the parishes of Rawmarsh, Greasbrough, Wentworth (excluding its detached parts, but including the detached parts of the county borough of Rotherham wholly surrounded by that parish), Hoyland Nether, Wombwell, West Melton (including its detached part), Brampton Bierlow. Wath upon Dearne, (including its detached part), Swinton, Denaby, Mexborough, Adwick upon Dearne, Boltonupon Dearne, and Billingley (24 May-1917).