Robert Mascall. mainh Wheelhouse. Artnur Wessey Giddings. Bertrand Keen. Charles William Smart. William Gibson Blair. Stanley Herbert Gallon. Robert Burns. James Morton Garrett. Robert Begg MacEwen. James Keith Lawson. Francis John Barron Mackie. John Stanley Wood. William Elliott. Arch Albert John Fortune. Alfred Dawe. James Reginald Buckley. Jonathan Hugh Thompson. John Craig. George Thomas Wilson Grieve. Clifford Long. Henry Evennett Haylock. Samuel Ewart Wood. Arnold William Henzell. James Harold Saint. Eustace Harry Wilkins. James Arthur Harrison. Donald Wemyss McDonald. Henry Makin Draper. John Harvard Davis. Charles Alastair Aymer.

Lond. R.—Pte. William Wesley Hosken, from Inns of Court O.T.C., to be 2nd Lt. (on prob.). 5th June 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 10th June 1916.)

North'd Fus.—Charles Huntly to be 2nd Lt. 15th Nov. 1915. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 2nd Dec. 1915.)

Hamps. R.—John Williams to be Qr.-Mr. with Hon. rank of Lt. 16th July 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE RESERVE.

Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. J. Daly, from R.W. Fus., to be Qr.-Mr., with Hon. rank of Lt. 12th Aug. 1917.

GENERAL LIST.

Infantry.

Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Capt. L. G. Watters, from Arg. & Suth. Highrs., to be Qr.-Mr., with hon. rank of Capt. 17th July 1917. (Substituted for the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 16th July 1917.)

War Office,

11th August, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

Infantry.

Durh. L.I.—Lt.-Col. (temp.) P. W. Williams-Till to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 18th Feb. 1916, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

Maj. (temp.) C. E. Northcott to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Maj. A. L. Raimes, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917. Maj. H. G. Faber to have precedence as

from 1st June 1916.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. L. Raimes to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Maj. H. G. Faber. 12th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) R. G. Roger to be Capt.,. with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914.

12th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) W. E. Walker to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914, next below Capt. R. G. Roger, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) W. E. Walker to relinquish temp. rank of Maj., and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.
Capt. (temp.) A. C. P. de la P. Beresford-

Peirse to be Capt., with precedence as from 29th July 1915, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916:-

Capt. P. Wood, D.S.O.

Capt. V. F. Gloag, M.C., and to remain seconded.

Capt. A. B. Hill.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. H. O. R. Ropner to be Capt., with precedence as from 11th Sept. 1916, next below Capt. A. B. Hill, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. A. N. Hessler to be

Capt., with precedence as from 11th Sept. 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. W. H. Robson to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st Dec. 1916. 12th Aug.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. N. J. Moscrop, M.C., to relinquish temp. rank of Capt. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) L. W. Taylor to be Lt., with precedence as from 28th Jan. 1916.

Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) T. W. Bush to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 28th Jan. 1916, next below Lt. L. W. Taylor, and to remain Adjt. 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. W. Bush to relinquish temp. rank of Capt., and to remain 12th Aug. 1917.

Lt. M. J. Morrison, M.C., to have preced-

ence as from 1st June 1916.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) L. C. Collins to be Lt., with precedence as from 6th Nov. 1915, next below Lt. E. A. Meek. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. S. Vane-Tempest (since deceased) to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. K. Reay to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to re-

main seconded (M.G.C.). 12th Aug. 1917.
2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. H. Carrington to
be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June
1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. L. Rutherford to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. I. Wrightson to

be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917

The undermentioned officers relinquish their temp. rank. 12th Aug. 1917:

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Westoll, junr., and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. E. Kitching, and to remain seconded.