The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916: -

Capt. H. N. Seed, M.C.

Capt. H. B. Jackson.

Capt. R. K. Dibb, and to remain seconded. Capt. N. W. Ingleby.

Lt. (temp.) C. Gough to be Lt., with precedence as from 26th Aug. 1915. 11th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) E. H. Bickersteth to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 15th Sept. 1915. 11th Aug.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. H. Bickersteth to relinquish temp. rank of Capt. 11th Aug.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) K. Philip to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 15th Sept. 1915, next below Lt. E. W.

Bickersteth. 11th Aug. 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) K. Philip to relinquish temp. rank of Capt. 11th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned officers to relinquish their temp. rank. 11th Aug. 1917:-

Lt. (temp. Capt.) K. A. Wilson-Barkworth, M.C.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. A. Westrope, and to remain Adjt.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) M. Hurtley. Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. W. A. Todd. Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. B. Holiday.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. Laverack.

Lt. (temp.) A. Good to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. C. M. Slack, M.C. 11th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916:-

Lt. G. W. A. Todd.

Lt. H. E. Jackson.

Lt. W. B. Holiday.

Lt. N. H. Joy.

Lt. J. G. Redfern, and to remain seconded.

Lt. E. Laverack.

Lt. J. Ruthven.

Lt. C. M. Slack, M.C.

The undermentioned officers to relinquish their temp. rank. 11th Aug. 1917:-

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. I. Wright.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) F. Gosschalk, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. A. Middlebrook.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. T. Sanderson.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. R. R. Brown.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) D. E. Crickmay, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. E. W. Spragg.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. Monge.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. S. Borton.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) M. Spencer. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. J. T. Ferens.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. Rollett.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) S. Marshall.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) F. T. Hannaford, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) N. Gibson.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. F. Sleath.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. A. H. Sutton.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. R. Atkinson, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. H. Hilken, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. B. Downing. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. B. Weaver.

The undermentioned officers relinquish their acting rank. 11th August 1917:-

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) E. K. Brown.

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) B. K. Gibson.

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) A. R. Barr.

Yorkshire Regt.—Maj. (temp.) G. L., Lord Bellew to be Maj., with precedence as from 22nd Feb. 1915. 11th Aug. 1917.

Maj. (temp.) (temp. Lt.-Col.) C. H., Lord Southampton to be Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.), with precedence as from 22nd Feb.

1915. 11th Aug. 1917.

Maj. (temp.) L. J. L., the Earl of Ronaldshay, G.C.I.E., to be Maj., with precedence as from 5th Apr. 1915, and to remain

seconded. 11th Aug. 1917.
Capt. (temp. Maj.) B. H. Charlton, M.C., relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 11th Aug.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) A. J. Dorman relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 11th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned Capts. (temp.) to be Capts., with precedence as from 5th Sept. 1914. 11th Aug. 1917:—

R. Theakston.

A. J. Dorman.

A. M. Whitaker, and to remain seconded.

J. R. Hutton-Squire.

P. C. du S. Leather.

Capt. (temp.) H. R. Dixon to be Capt., with precedence as from 10th Sept. 1914, and to remain seconded. 11th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) N. W. Stead, M.C., relinquishes temp, rank of Maj. 11th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) W. H. Cooper-Horsfall to be Capt., with precedence as from 22nd Feb. 1915, and to remain seconded. 11th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) L. Newcombe to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st Apr. 1915. 11th

Capt. (temp.) J. Appleby to be Capt., with precedence as from 5th Apr. 1915. 11th

Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) E. S. Jones to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. C. Sproxton, M.C., and to remain seconded. 11th Aug. 1917. 11th Aug. 1917.

Capt. C. Sproxton, M.C. (since killed in action) to have precedence as from 1st June

Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. N. Constantine, M.C., relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 11th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. G. Howitt, M.C., relinquishes temp. rank of Capt., and to re-

main seconded. 11th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. H. Jolliffe reliquishes temp. rank of Capt. 11th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) E. H. Pease to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 11th Aug. 1917.

Lt. E. H. Pease to have precedence as from 17th June 1915, next below Lt. H. N. Constantine, M.C., and to remain seconded.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) G. F. Lucas to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th Aug. 1917.