Norman Edward Parkes. William Paterson. Donald Weir Paton. George Gibson Wingaard Petersen. John Edward Philpott. Robert Chetwynd Pigott. Keith William Dan Pope. William Francis Charles Powell. Herbert Neville Jack Proctor. David Copland Provan. George Emerson Race. Joseph Leon Racionzer. Arthur John Rawlins. Edwin Llewellyn Raworth. Frank Grenville Argyle Robinson. Leonard Roebuck. Edward Cyril Rogers. Robert Lyon-MacKenzie Ross. Alexander Ronald Russell. William Quintus Newsum Richardson. Peter Wolferstan Rylands. Leonard John Sanderson. Richard Trevor Sault. George Sherris Scott. Basil Valentine Seaward. William Weston Sharpe. Bryan Evers Sharwood-Smith. Ernest Watson Shaw. Thomas Gordon Shaw John Cyril Prichard Sibbering. Raymond Siddall. Herbert Spencer Sinclair. Charles Duncan Skinner. Thomas Francis Xaviour Smallwood. Sidney Harold Smith. Claude Percy Stewart. Charles George Stevens. Harold Pierce Stuttard. John Samuel Suckling. Owen Brennand Swart. Albert Cecil Tallent. Edric Tasker. Cyril Thornton. Percy Walter Johnson Timson. Francis Joseph Truss. Donald Cecil Tucker. Charles George Tysoe. Eric Ralph Varley. William Stillie Walker. Arthur Waterworth. Norman Buist Wells. George Hedley Welsh. Ernest Westmoreland. Aubrey Freeland White. William Wostfield White. Percy Whiteley. William Edwin Marchbank Whittaker. Herbert Leslie Whittome. Harold Wild. Gerard James Wilde. Victor Frederick Wilkins. Alfred Edmund Gerrard Williams. Herbert Henry Williams. William Kenneth Wilson. John Leslie Wingate. James Winter. Harvey Leonard Wren. John Edwin Yates Gilbert Valentine Yeabsley. James Clayton Young.

23 July 1917.

Montague Albert Victor Pumfrey.

Noel Augustus Charles Williams.

24 July 1917. Herbert Austen Allback. Charles Moss Davis.
Walter Ernest Giffard.
George Stevens Holloway.
Herbert Hoyle.
Clarence Henry Jenkinson.
Archibald Stanley McGuffie.
George William White.

War Office, 8th August, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Lt. F. M. C. Cobb to be Capt., with precedence as from 9th Aug. 1916, with seniority next below Capt. J. I. H. Friend. 30th June 1917.

Capt. H. J. Butchart to be Maj., with precedence as from 23rd June 1916, with seniority next below Maj. R. G. Dawson. 21st July 1917.

2nd Lt. C. Gordon to be Capt., with precedence as from 8th Nov. 1916, with seniority next below Capt. F. P. Don, and to remain seconded. 21st July 1917.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

2nd Lt. E. Rye to have precedence as from 5th Oct. 1915.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Temp. Lt. (actg. Capt.) C. R. Whalley, R.E., relinquishes his actg. rank on alteration in posting. 20th June 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) D. S. Thorne to be actg. Capt. whilst empld: as 2nd in comd. of a Field Co., from 9th Jan. 1917 to 10th Mar. 1917.

2nd Lt. Henry Charles Gerald Paice, from Lond. Regt., to be 2nd Lt., with precedence as from 22nd Jan. 1917, and to be seconded for duty with Regular R.E. 9th Aug. 1917.

Infantry.

Royal Scots.—Capt. R. H. Griffiths, Notts. & Derby Regt., to be actg. Maj. whilst comdg. a T.F.,Bn., as from 20th Sept. 1915 to 15th Apr. 1916.

Royal Lancaster Regt.—2nd Lt. W. R. Sleigh to be Lt., with precedence as from 31st Jan. 1917, next below Lt. F. H. Delafield. 3rd June 1917.

Liverpool Regt.—2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) L. S. Elton to be Capt., with precedence as from 13th July 1916, next above Capt. H. O. Daniel. 6th June 1917.

Lt. H. W. Newton to be Capt., with precedence as from 8th Mar. 1917, next below Capt. H. O. Daniel, and to remain seconded. 6th June 1917.

Lt. H. S. McMillin to be Capt., with precedence as from 8th Mar. 1917, next below Capt. H. W. Newton. 6th June 1917.

2nd Lt. B. W. Howroyd to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. E. H. G. Roberts, M.C. 6th June 1917

2nd Lt. T. G. Povey to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. J. H. Halliwell. 6th June 1917.