Admiralty, 10th July, 1917.

Payr.-in-Ch. Charles E. C. Webb has been placed on the Retd. List. 10th July 1917.

Chief Master-at-Arms to be Commissioned Master-at-Arms—

William Brooking. 28th June 1917.

R.N.R.

To be tempy. Lieut.—
William E. Staveley. 10th July 1917.

R.N.V.R.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieuts.— Claude Wilmot. Albert S. Withers. 4th July 1917.

Archibald C. Dallas. William Simpson. 9th July 1917.

Edward R. Kearns. 10th July 1917.

Admiralty, 11th July, 1917.

Lieut.-Commdr. (Emerg.) to be Commdr. (Emerg.)—

Charles H. R. Slingsby. 10th July 1917.

To be tempy. Surgs.---

Joseph L. Lamont, M.B. 6th July 1917. Andrew O. Ross, M.B. 7th July 1917.

Surgeon Walter E. Lloyd is placed on the Retired List. 2nd July 1917.

Staff Surgeon Norman B. U. Jacob is placed on Retired List. 2nd July 1917.

Asst. Payr. Cecil F. Turner is placed on the Retired List. 7th July 1917.

R.N.R.

To be tempy. Lieuts.—
Albert R. Murphy. 29th June 1917.
William Peterkin. 11th July 1917.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieut.—
David F. Williams. 29th June 1917.

To be tempy. Eng. Lieut.— John L. Jones. 29th June 1917.

To be tempy. Eng. Sub-Lieut.— John Knight. 3rd July 1917.

R.N.V.R.

The notice which appeared on page 6707 of London Gazette of 6th instant relative to the entry of Tempy. Sub-Lieut. Thomas Fox-Lloyd is hereby cancelled (see page 5363 of London Gazette of 1st ultimo).

To be tempy. Lieut.-

Archibald A. Easton. 9th July 1917.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be tempy. Lieuts.— Cecil H. Cook. 20th Oct. 1916. Trevor Hedberg. 11th July 1917.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieuv.— James E. Slaymark. 11th July 1917.

R.M.

Albert Benjamin Apperly (from Q.M.Sgt. (W.O.II), R.M.L.I.) to be temp. Lt. 4th July 1917.

Submarine Miners-

Temp. Lt. John Francis Pennefather to be temp. Capt., vice Robinson, commission terminated. 1st May 1917.

Admiralty, 12th July, 1917.

To be tempy. Engr. Sub-Lieuts.— John G. Campbell, Robert Smith.

6th July 1917.

Ch. A.E. to be Engr. Lieut.—
Edwin Palfreman. 11th July 1917.

R.N.K.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieut.—
Sidney J. Twyman. 10th July 1917.

To be tempy. Eng. Sub-Lieut.— James S. Lamont. 11th July 1917.

To be tempy. Asst. Payrs.—
Frederick L. Diaper.
Tom W. Fallon.
Douglas H. Hughes.
Percy T. Wills.
Charles A. Scott.
Edward A. Patchett.
John V. W. Booth.
Robert P. Murray.
Richard E. M. Tabor.
Frederick J. Davis.

Fred Walthew. Charles S. Butler.

3rd July 1917.

R.N.V.R.

The notice appearing on page 5100 of London Gazette of 25th May, 1917, respecting the appointment of Robert C. Gray as tempy. Sub-Lieut., is hereby cancelled.

To be tempy. Lieuts.— Harold H. S. Mowll.

Harold H. S. Mowll. 3rd July 1917. Charles H. Pritchard. 12th July 1917. Elliott H. Carmichael. 12th July 1917.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieuts.—

William J. Gosling. 5th July 1917. Charles W. Gillham. 9th July 1917.

To be tempy. Asst. Payrs.—George F. Tune.
Herbert C. Hartley.
Griffith J. Griffiths.
William C. Roberts.
Geoffrey Nelson.
Thomas Black.
Edward Donnelly.
Edward L. Parry.
Alexander M. Melrose.
Evan J. Edwards.

3rd July 1917. R.N.A.S.

Tempy. Proby. Obsr. Officers to be tempy. Obsr. Sub-Lieuts.—

Thomas H. Piper. 2nd May 1917.

Bernard E. Harrison.

Alan E. Sole.

16th May 1917.

Gilbert G. Speight. 2nd June 1917. Frederick H. Stringer. 16th June 1917.

War Office,

13th July, 1917.

DEFENCE OF THE REALM REGULATIONS.

The Monthly Edition of the Defence of the Realm Regulations, consolidated and revised to June 30th, 1917, has been published.

Copies (price 6d. net) can be purchased