Osborne Alexander Mackinnon. Frank Godwin Stevens. John Young. Ernest Alfred Cleaver. James William Hankins. Frank Osmond. Edward Herman Wheeldon. Frederick Walter Phelps. James Robert Galbraith. Robert Shand Gillespie. Roland Theodore Worrall. Harry Cecil Needham. John Matheson. Thomas Stuart Andrew. James Lamond. John Cunningham Smith. Ernest Vance Mason. Ralph Syminton. John Aubrey Hadley. ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY. 18th June 1917. Harold Emanuel Atkins. Charles Nicholson Barr. Maurice Owen Beeby. Charles Edwin Dawson. Edward Hay Greenfield. William Claude Hales. Charles Reginald Garnet Harrison. William Hodge. Leonard Winston Haines. William Dill Hunter. Herbert Lloyd Jenkins. Bradley Cooper Johns. Thorburn Johnston. Hubert Sydney Kruse. James Lewis. Thomas Mackworth Lucas. Arthur Thomas Robert Marshall. Bernard Joseph McAdam. Arthur Joseph Coram Moule. George Henry Moxon. Stanley Thomas Pugh. Richard Thomas Shea. Leonard Frank Skeats. Edmund Becher Skinner. Harry Spencer Squirrell. William Tolerton. Walter James Turner. Frederick John Waydelin. Geoffrey Fuller Webb. Samuel James George Wand. Charles Joseph Whittaker. Sidney William White.

INFANTRY.

30th May, 1917.

North'n R.-Alfred Ernest Steele Bayley.

Midd'x R.-Ernest Harold Swallow.

Rif. Brig.-David Angas Gibbs.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Postal Section. The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd Lts. (on prob.). 3rd July 1917 :-Arthur Henry Bishop. Robert Creedon.

FOOT GUARDS.

C. Gds.—The second Christian name of 2nd Lt. G. Bower Heath is as now described, and not as in the Gazette of the 19th June 1917.

War Office, 2nd July, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

INFANTRY.

Royal Warwickshire Regt.—Lt.-Col. (temp.) A. G. G. Elton to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 28th Oct. 1914. 3rd July 1917. Maj. (temp.) A. Welch to be Maj., with

precedence as from 1st Oct. 1914. 3rd July 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. G. P. Fayerman to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June

1916. 3rd July 1917. Capt. (temp.) E. Rotherham to be Capt., with precedence as from 5th Aug. 1914. 3rd July 1917.

Capt. (temp.) E. W. Nelson to be Capt., with precedence as from 12th Oct. 1914. 3rd July 1917.

Capt. (acting Maj.) W. N. Bushill to relinquish the acting rank of Maj. 3rd July 1917.

Capt. (temp.) H. W. Dallison to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. A. J. Field. 3rd July 1917.

The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916:-

Capt. E. H. Thomas, and to remain seconded.

Capt. H. B. Mason.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. R. Hoskins to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) G. L. Graham

to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 12th Oct. 1914. 3rd July 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. L. Graham to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. H. R. Hoskins. 3rd. July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. W. Iliffe to relinquish the temp. rank of Capt. 3rd July 1**917**.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. MacC. Gaussen to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917.

Lt. A. H. Jagger to be Capt., with pre-cedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) R. T. Hills to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. C. W. Iliffe. 3rd July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) R. T. Hills to relinquish temp. rank of Capt. 3rd July 1917. Lt. (temp.) T. Chadwick to be Lt., with

precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. W. V. Wakefield. 3rd July 1917.

Lt. N. C. Kirby to be Capt., with pre-dence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July cedence as from 1st June 1916. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. J. Field to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916 3rd July 1917.

The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917 :--

Lt. J. Howatt, and to remain seconded. Lt. A. M. Makepeace, and to remain seconded.

Lt. C. D. Mocatta.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. B. W. Ash to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 3rd July 1917.