Cyril Annesley Bradshaw. George Stanley Vernon Bilham. Ernest Jobling. William Burland. Vincent Hans Hopkins. William Charles Laing. Arthur Sheldon. Alfred George Wilson. Basil Knightley Sundius-Smith. Cecil Job Hardy. Percy Hugh Mason. John Norman MacLeod. Lawrence Pursell McGavin. Harold George Dever Summers. John George Kennedy Megaw.

INFANTRY.

30th May 1917.

R. Scots.—Andrew Baxter.

North'd Fus.—Ernest Carr.

R. War. R.—George Smith.

R. Fus.—Henry Arthur Vose.

L'pool R.—Joseph Francis Marrion. James Wagstaffe. George Calder Gibb. William Hornby.

Norf. R.—Albert Bullen. Alfred Edward Cosham.

Linc. R.—William Harold Morris.

Suff. R.—Sam Hodgson.

W. York. R.—Frank Martin.

E. York. R.—Arnold Davies Robinson.

York. R.—Ernest Howard.

S.W. Bord.—George Brychan Rees.

Sco. Rif.—Henry Millen. Lewis McKenzie Ewen.

E. Surr. R.—Wolridge Daniel Mutch.

Bord. R.-John Geoffrey James.

R. Suss. R.—John Henry Brutton Kenderdine.

R. Highrs.—Conrad Colin Reid.

Essex R.—Arthur Haley. Herbert Alfred Keell. Walter Lincoln Thompson.

Notts. and Derby. R.—Cyril Ernest Wardle.

R. Berks. R.—Arthur James Harris.

R.W. Kent R.—Robert Henry Chandler.

Midd'x R.—Joseph Charles Oliver.

K.R. Rif.—Alexander Adam Le Mesurier Simpson.

Manch. R.—William Howard. William Raymond Maltby. Robert Starkey.

High. L.I.—Albert Duncan McFarlane.

Cam'n Highrs.—Archibald Douglas.

R. Ir. Fus.—Thomas McGowan.

Rif. Brig.—Edward Basil Anstie. Harold Franceys Cranswick.

CAVALRY.

King Edward's, Horse.,

The date of seniority of the undermentioned officers is as now stated, and not as in the Gazette dated 14th May 1917: 2nd Lt. N. L. Shaw. 28th Mar. 1916. 2nd Lt. W. A. Miller. 9th Apr. 1916.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

London R.

Arthur James Beer to be Qr.-Mr., with hon. rank of Lt. 16th June 1917.

T.F. RESERVE.

Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. F. V. A. Lloyd, from L'pool R., to be Qr.-Mr., with hon. rank of Lt. 19th June 1917.

Substituted for the notice which appeared the London Gazette of the 18th June 1917.

> War Office, 26th June, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

INFANTRY.

West Riding Regt.—Capt. (temp. Maj.) J. Walker to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917. Capt. V. A. Milligan to be Maj., with

precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 27th June 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) R. H. Goldthorp to relinquish temp. rank of Maj. 27th June 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) E. P. Learoyd to relinquish temp. rank of Maj. 27th June

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. L. Mowat, M.C., to relinquish temp. rank of Maj. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) W. F. Denning

to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 27th Sept. 1914. 27th June 1917.
Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. F. Denning to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. N. Marshall to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (acting Capt.) W. C. Fenton to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain Adjt. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) C. W. Gilbertson to be Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. W. N. Everitt, and to remain seconded. 27th June

Lt. (temp. Maj.) C. W. Gilbertson relinquishes the temp. rank of Maj. and remains

seconded. 27th June 1917.

Lt. M. H. King, M.C., to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. Clarkson (since deceased) to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. G. Mowat, M.C., to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916: 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Stoddart to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. B. Ellison to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain Adjt. 27th June 1917. 2nd Lt. H. F. Mollett to be Capt., with

precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 27th June 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) R. F. Sykes to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th June 1917.