Labour Corps.

G. A. Godley to be 2nd in comd., and to be temp. Lt.-Col. 8 Sept. 1916. (Substituted for Gaz. notification of 26 Mar. 1917. page 2974, incorrectly specifying date as 15 Jan. 1917.)

Temp. 2nd Lt. H. A. Smith, from M.G.C., to be temp. 2nd Lt. 26 May 1917, retaining

his Army seniority.

Henry Herbert Haines to be temp. 2nd 24 May 1917.

General List.

Temp. Capt. E. C. Fry, from T. Res. Bn., to be temp. Capt. 24 Mar. 1917, retaining his Army seniority.

Temp. Lt. C. D. Dixon, from M.G.C., to be temp. Lt. 26 May 1917, retaining his

Army seniority.

Temp. Lt. P. F. Anderson, from M.G.C., to be temp. Lt. 11 May 1917, retaining his Army seniority. (Substituted for Gaz. notifications 26 May 1917, page 5214, incorrectly describing rank as temp. 2nd Lt.).

The undermentioned to be temp. 2nd

Local Lt. Joseph Elsworth Robinson. 14 Feb. 1916.

15 Apr. 1917.

No. 51N. Serjt. Thomas Innalls Aldington (on prob.).

No. T4.056813 Serjt. Ernest Mundy (on

prob.).

No. 203412 Serjt. William Ardley (on prob.).

No. 275948 Serjt. George James Russell

(on prob.)

No. 1427 Corpl. Ernest Kendrick Venables (on prob.)

No. 320089 Corpl. William Samuel Norman Scarfe (on prob.)

No. 37536 Engr. Clerk Corpl. James Power (on prob.).

No. 204051 Lce.-Corpl. Arthur John Parr (on prob.)

No. 203487 Lce.-Corpl. Alexander Grant

(on prob.).

No. 203774 Lce.-Corpl. Harold Wain Frear (on prob.).

No. 270085 Actg. Lce.-Corpl. Daniel Oliver Jackson (on prob.).

No. 320402 Pte. Reginald George Randall

(on prob.)

No. 270989 Pte. Paul Herbert Raad (on prob.).

No. 201134 Pte. George Sang Duncan (on

No. 129 Pte. Alexander McClure Hannah

(on prob.) No. 230871 Pte. Harry Tonge Fitzgerald (on prob.).

War Office

7th June, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned to be Lt.-Cols. June 1916, except where otherwise stated:

Maj. J. T. W. Perowne, with precedence

as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. H. J. Curley, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. W. H. Wise, with precedence as om 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917. from 1st June 1916.

Maj. A. E. Cogswell, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (actg. Lt.-Col) A. Brown, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 25th Jan.

Maj. C. Mackinlay, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (actg. Lt.-Col.) J. C. Gaskell, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. Apr. 1917.

Maj. (actg. Lt.-Col.) J. W. Walker, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. Mar. 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) T. E. Topping, D.S.O.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) W. J. Kent, and toremain seconded.

Maj. (actg. Lt.-Col.) R. Chapman, D.S.O., with precedence as from 1st June-1916. 6th Apr. 1917.

Maj. C. G. Mayall, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. H. J. Decker, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to be restored to establishment. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) J. F. Laycock, D.S.O., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. and to remain seconded. 12th Oct.

Maj. B. W. H. Moss, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. W. B. Du Pre, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) R. M. Laurie. Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) S. E. Thomas.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) W. T. Adam. Maj. J. Hall, with precedence as from 1st

June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. S. Rimner, with preference as from-1st June 1916. 8th June 1917. Maj. G. L. Walker, with precedence as-

from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) W. E. Peal.

Maj. A. T. Powell, with precedence asfrom 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

8th June 1917. Maj. H. Mountain, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) F. W. Cluff

Maj. J. Milligan, D.S.O., with precedenceas from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) G. H. Taylor. Maj. F. Fleming, with precedence as from-

1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. J. Lightbody, with precedence as-from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. A. Rowse, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) H. V. B. de Satge. Maj. (actg. Lt.-Col.) P. H. Barton, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 5th Dec.

Maj. B. P. Dobson, with precedence asfrom 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) S. H. Page.

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) W. J. Beardsley. Maj. J. C. Rea, with precedence as from

1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.

Maj. S. W. L. Achwanden, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 8th June

Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) F. Middleton.

Maj. T. A. Arden, with precedence as-from 1st June 1916. 8th June 1917.