Cheshire R.—Neil Wilson Kennedy. Thomas Arthur Beeching.

R. Scots Fus.—Charles Stewart Genmell.

K.O. Scot. Bord.—Henry Arthur Scott.

Scottish Rif.—David McAllister Reid.

William Hamilton Reid. James Bell Pettigrew Brown. Matthew Henry Goldie Liddell.

Glos'ter R.—Percy Lapper Morse.

Worcester R.—Arthur Norman Hutchinson.

E. Surrey R.—Arthur Edward Dowley.

Hampshire R.—Thomas Ronald Charles Stanton.

S. Lancs. R.—Reginald George Pullen.

Welsh R.—Jack Afan Jones.

R. Highrs.—George Gunn Weir.

Ox. & Bucks. L.I.—William Alfred Cyril Moore.

Essex R.—Charles Duncan Randall.

Notts. & Derby. R.-George John Stringfellow.

N. Lancs. R.—Harry Owen Silcock.

Berks. R.—Sydney Walter Reed.

Yorks. L.I.—George Spedding.

Manchester R.—Ernest Herbert Shaw. George William Nichols.

N. Staffs.—Joseph Beech Thompson.

High. L. I.—Thomas Alston Allison. James Allison.

John Love Kirkhope. William Hay MacCallum. Matthew Bain.

Seaforth Highrs.—Donald Alexander Innes. George Melvin Cargill.

Gordon Highrs.—James Knowles Robertson. Robert McKimmie Robson. Alfred James Thomas Wiseman.

Arg. & Suth. Highrs .- Hugh Anderson.

George Claude Irvine Spiers. London R.—Howard Napier Besley.

William Archibald Shail.

Laurence George Hummerstone.

Harold Ker Forster. James Streeter Mackenzie.

Alexander Cullen Johnston.

John William Brown.

Harry Norman Bundle.

Frederick Braham Burd. Albert Welford Melliss.

George Edward Tatum.

Samuel Moore Segar. Arthur Victor Hyde.

Joaquin Sedgwick Goodman.

Fred Norman Stone.

Thomas Southwood Godfray.

Oxford. & Bucks. L.I.

Qrmr. and Hon. Lt. W. H. Green, from Durham L.I., to be Qrmr., with the hon. rank of Lt. 19th Apr. 1917.

> War Office, 10th May, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

East Surrey Regt.—Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.) W. Merrick to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917. Maj. (temp.) A. L. Leycester-Penryhn

to be Maj., with precedence as from 14th Oct. 1914. 11th May 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. L. W. Whitehouse to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917. Capt. (temp. Maj.) W. L. Sandover to be

Maj., with precedence as from 1st June, 1916. 11th May 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) F. Lester relinquishes the temp. rank of Maj. 11th May 1917. Capt. (temp.) R. J. McNair to be Capt.,

with precedence as from 14th Sept. 1914. 11th May 1917.

Capt. (temp.) T. Castle to be Capt., with precedence as from 26th Sept. 1914. 11th

May 1917.

Capt. (temp.) R. E. J. Edwards to be Capt., with precedence as from 26th Sept. 1914. 11th May 1917.

Capt. (temp.) K. E. Milliken to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. B. S. Horner, and to remain 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. L. Chapple to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. F. Plinke to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. MacD. Baker to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. F. Elmslie to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. V. Edsell to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) B. S. Horner to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) H. Dalgarno-Robinson to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. R. de la Bere, and to remain seconded. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. Dalgarno-Robinson relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. and to remain seconded. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) H. S. Hopkins to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 11th Jan. 1916. 11th May 1917. Lt. (temp. Capt.) H. S. Hopkins relin

quishes the temp. rank of Capt. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. C. S. Suther relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. and to remain seconded. 11th May 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) G. G. Rickell relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 11th May

Lt. H. A. J. Woodfall to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. B. Martindale to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 11th May

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) N. Burgan to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 11th May 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) S. Webb-Johnson to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. R. Onyon to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 11th May 1917.