DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

by the county boundary, and proceeding in a northerly and north-easterly direction along that boundary to the point where it crosses the Great Western Railway line (Tetbury Branch) near a culvert; thence following the county boundary across the railway to its southern boundary fence; thence in a south-westerly and north-westerly direction along that boundary fence and the north side of the aforesaid main road to the point of commencement) (1 March, 1915).

Worcestershire.—See under Gloucestershire,

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1.) An Area comprising the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York—but excluding the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixindale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey (1 June, 1908).—See also under Durham, &c. (2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (1 June,

1908).

York (North Riding).—(1) See under Durham, &c.

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road (17 November, 1911).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Barnsley, Bradford, Wakefield, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, Dewsbury, and York, and the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (1 June, 1908).

Zetland .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

The following boroughs are subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever:—City of Birmingham, city of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

In the case of Birmingham, the movement of swine into the borough by railway is not affected. In the case of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough is affected.

RETURN OF OUTBREAKS of the undermentioned DISEASES for the Week ended 7th April, 1917.

ANTHRAX.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).					Outbreaks confirmed.	Animals attacked.				
						Cattle.	Sheep.	Swine.	Horses.	Dogs.
	ENGL	AND.			No.	Nc.	No.	No.	No.	No.
Kent	•••			•••	1 1	1	•••			
Lancaster	•••	•••	•••	•••	j 1	1				•••
Stafford			•••	•••	1	1				***
York, West	Riding	•••	•••	•••	! 1 	1	•••		•••	
	SCOTI	AND.			 - 					
Aberdeen	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	1			 	
Banff	•••		•••	•••		2				
Caithness		•••	•••	•••	1	1				
Elgin		•••	•••		1	1	•••			
Forfar		•••	•••		1	1 1		•••	•••	
Lanark	•••	•••	•••	•••	1	1	•••	•••		
TOTAL			10	11			•••			

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.