DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

REFURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 31st March, 1917

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been exposed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1 2 3 1 1 4 1 1 3 1 1 1 2	 1 3 1 2 1 2 1 	Sussex, East Wilts Worcester York, East Riding , North Riding , West Riding WALES. Glamorgan	2 3 1 3 1 5	 1 2
			TOTAL	46	16

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Feve (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Isle of Wight.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Isle of Wight (29 May, 1916).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth, and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Fal-

kirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and pro-