R.M.L.I.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) Robert Gordon, D.S.O., is granted the temp. rank of Lt.-Col. whilst holding the appt. of Wing Comdr., R.N.A.S. 1st Jan. 1916.

Capt. Cecil Francis Kilner, D.S.O., is granted the temp. rank of Maj. whilst holding the appt. of Squadron Comdr., R.N.A.S. 1st Jan. 1916.

Admiralty, 5th July, 1916.

Ch. Bosn. William T. Langmaid to be Lieut. 5th July 1916.

Bosn. Joseph Bennett (Ret.) to be Ch. Bosn. (Ret.). 23rd Mar. 1916.

To be tempy. Eng. Lieut.— Gerald W. Goddard. 1st July 1916.

R.N.R.

Sub-Lieuts. to be Lieuts.— William L. Pope. Malcolm C. Powell. 13th May 1916.

Dick V. Sutton. 1st Apr. 1916.

- Tempy. Sub-Lieut. to be tempy. Lieut.--George W. Taylor. 7th May 1916.
- Act. Sub-Lieut. to be Sub-Lieut.— Hector H. MacLean. 2nd Apr. 1916.
- To be tempy. Sub-Lieut.— John R. Sharp. 5th July 1916.

To be tempy. Eng. Sub-Lieut.— Andrew Whyte. 5th July 1916.

R.N.V.R.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieut.— Robert W. Tate. 5th July 1916.

Admiralty, 6th July, 1916.

To be Carp. Lieut.-Cdr.— Carp. Lieut. Daniel Duggan. 6th July 1916.

R.N.R.

- To be tempy. Asst. Payr.— William H. Coulson. 1st July 1916.
- To be tempy. Eng. Sub-Lieuts.— Robert M. Leonard. 26th June 1916. John Allan. 28th June 1916. William Corsie. 1st July 1916.
- To be tempy. Sub-Lieut.---
 - Arthur L. Fraser. 6th July 1916.

R.N.V.R.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be tempy. Lieuts.— Edmund W. Harding. 9th Apr. 1916. William J. Dawson. 24th June 1916.

To be tempy. Sub-Lieuts.— Allen V. Abbott. James A. Mackenzie. John T. Goddard. Arthur H. Godwin. Kenneth H. Jackson. James B. Paton. Ryder Smith. Michael W. B. Bladon. Harry M. Palmer. Norman F. Wills. Charles W. Lindley. Andrew W. Barlow. 6th July 1916.

George Bryce. John W. Lewis. Alexander Saint. Lester Steadman. 13th June 1916.

John L. Mara. Curtis A. Davidson. Gerald Clarke. John Y. McCarter. William M. Hotham. Wyndham E. B. Minchin. James M. Robertson. 15th June 1916.

Douglass P. Urry. 18th June 1916.

Selby P. Nelson. Hubert A. Judge. Edgar J. Stone. Churchill T. Fowle. 19th June 1916.

War Office, 7th July, 1916.

The KING has been graciously pleased to confer the Territorial Decoration upon the undermentioned Officers of the Territorial Force, who have been duly recommended for the same under the terms of the Royal Warrant dated 17th August, 1908:—

YEOMANRY.

Cheshire (Earl of Chester's).

Lieutenant-Colonel Hubert Malcolm Wilson.

- Duke of Lancaster's Own. Major Thomas Aubrey Shepherd Shepherd-Cross.
- Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars.

Major The Honourable Eustace Edward Twisleton-Wykeham-Fiennes.

- Quartermaster and Honorary Major Brighton Webster Lidington.
- North Somerset.

Lieutenant-Colonel Geoffrey Carr Glyn, C.M.G., D.S.O.

Westmorland and Cumberland. Lieutenant-Colonel Sydney Roden Fothergill.

ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

1st East Anglian Brigade.

- Captain and Honorary Major Ernest Felce
- 1st Highland Brigade.

Major Frank Fleming.