Unattached List for Indian Army.

With a view to their appointment to the Indian Army.

Leonard William McKay Forbes. Thomas Ross Robb. James Hugh Copleston Wooldridge. Henry Lowrie Davies. Francis John Rimell. Frederick Arthur Davies.

The undermentioned to be temporary Quartermasters, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant:-

CORPS OF ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Dated 26th January, 1916.

Arthur Edward Henderson. Robert Pateman.

INFANTRY.

Dated 18th December, 1915. George Edward Salmon.

Dated 17th January, 1916. Henry Thomas Godwin.

Dated 26th January, 1916. Eli Walker. John Simpson.

Temporary Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Frederick J. Bacon relinquishes his Commission. Dated 26th January, 1916. The christian name of temporary Quartermaster and honorary Lieutenant James Wilson is as now described, and not as stated in the Gazette of 19th October, 1914.

> War Office, 25th January, 1916.

SPECIAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned to be Second Lieutenants (on probation). Dated 19th January, 1916:-

Royal Field Artillery.

Brian Grattan Kavanagh. Thomas Randal Swindlehurst. Fred Eric Warburton. Edward James Hawes (from Inns of Court Officers Training Corps). Frank Bosher. Edward Anthony Francis Hawke. Aubrey Woodford Wallich. Henry Mungles Fletcher. Thomas George Duncan. Frederic Herbert Langstone. Gordon Heywood Scott. William Ewing. David Macfarlane Carmichael. David Newton Craig.

Royal Garrison Artillery.

Leslie William Arnold. Samuel McDermott. Guy Eric Du Bern.

Roland James Tatem.

William Herbert Felstead.

Ronald Edward Taylor Allen.

The undermentioned Second Lieutenants (on probation) are confirmed in their rank :-

The Royal Lancaster Regiment.

Leonard Lupton. George Little Somerville. Jack Hardy Barrett. Robert Daniel Hodgson. Rowland Miles Philipson Philipson-Stow. Donald Eric Markland. James Storey. Arthur Ball. Robert Claude Stone. Norman Howarth. Walter Ernest Kemp Frederic Arnulf Markland. William Sidney Shears. Frank Arthur Phillips. Edward Scott Miller. Arthur Hugh Hoblyn Oliver. George Edward Kent. William Edward Dovey Austen Wrench Wyncoll. Jack Mildred Doulton. Harry Thickett.

The Bedfordshire Regiment.

Harold Chapple Phillips. Richard Owen Goolden. Alfred Charles Hayhoe. Archibald Clare Holland. Charles Haywood. Keith Vivian Rose Gold. John Carlyle Sinclair. Alfred Malcolm Brockway Gaze. Archibald Young. Arthur Norris Marshall.

The Royal Welsh Fusiliers. William James Minister Williams.

The Cheshire Regiment.

Milton Girod. Frank Harris. Walter Partington. Harry Gordon Hartje. George Ferguson Bell. George Granville Leveson Tattersall. Campbell Oswald Kinnear. John Alfred Vickers Bebbington. Eric John Mortlock Griffiths. Arthur Edward Cotton. Frederick Lawrence Slater. Hugh Martin Wilkinson. Herbert Pomeroy Arnold Henry Walker. Frederick Henry Warren. Bernard Duckworth. Harold Russell Bladon. John Flack. Henry Sidney Dove. William James Stimpson.

The East Surrey Regiment.

Allan Gwynne Jones. Wilfrid Vernon Bowen Hughes.

The Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire Regiment.

> Henri Alexander Robb. Frank Edwin Bennett. Reginald Guy Pearse. Leslie Vernon Foster. Marmaduke Marshall Shaw. Louis Anthony Loup.