DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914-continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Rochester, the borough of Gillingham, and the parishes of Frindsbury Extra and Strood Extra (26 July, 1915).

- (2.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the boroughs of Lydd, and New Romney (3 August, 1915).
- Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough of Ealing), and Uxbridge (excluding the parishes of Harefield and Ruislip), and the parishes of Wembley (including its detached part), Stanwell, Staines, Ashford, East Bedfont, and Feltham (2 June, 1914).
- Norfolk.—An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parish of Foulsham (16 August, 1915).
- Oxfordshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Oxford, comprising the parish of Garsington (18 September, 1915).
- Southampton.—An Area in the administrative county of Southampton, comprising the borough of Andover and the parishes of Knights Enham (including its detached parts), Foxcott, Penton Mewsey, Weyhill, Appleshaw, Fyfield, Kimpton, South Tidworth, Shipton Bellinger, Thruxton, Amport, Quarley, Grateley, Monxton, and Abbotts Ann (9 November, 1915).
- Yorkshire, West Riding.—(1.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of York

- and the parish of York Castle (27 May, 1915).
- (2.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Sheffield (31 May, 1915).
- (3.) An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Harrogate, and the parishes of Bilton, Knaresborough, Knaresborough Outer, Plompton, Starbeck, Follifoot, Kirkby Overblow, Pannal, Haverah Park, Killinghall, Hampsthwaite, Felliscliffe, Birstwith, Clint, and Ripley (28 August, 1915).
- (4.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Bradford; and also comprising the parish of Clayton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (24 July, 1915).
- (5.) An Area comprising the county borough of Huddersfield, and also comprising the parishes of Fixby, South Crosland, Meltham, Honley, Netherthong, Upperthong, Austonley, Holme, Cartworth, Wooldale, Scholes, Hepworth, Fulstone, Thurstonland, Farnley Tyas, Kirkburton, Lepton, Whitley Upper, and Kirkheaton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (23 October, 1915).
- (6.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Wakefield, and also comprising the parishes of Stanley, Outwood, Alverthorpe, East Ardsley, West Ardsley, Thorpe, and Lofthouse with Carlton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (5 November, 1915).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the rorth

of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr yn - Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part