SENIOR ENGINEERS.

David Colville.

John Millar Halbert.

Engineers.

Ambrose Davis.
Henry Sydney Forster.
William Sarginson.
Edward Macdonald.
Leonard Samuel Loveless.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

John Smith.
David Jackson Bell.
Harry Cavendish Taylor.
Thomas Buchan Notman.
Martin Francis Connell.
Edward John Larbalestier.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Bernard Nichol Gee.
James Michael Diver.
William Gentry.
Reginald Harold Kelsey.
William Bates Keywood.
James Macarthur Philps.
William Emmanuel Jose Roberts.
William Robert Squires.
Lionel David Strong.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 12th October, 1915, the name of the Gentleman granted a temporary commission as Lieutenant should be Alexander William Hartley and not Alexander Walter Hartley as therein stated.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 17th August, 1915, the name of the Gentleman granted a temporary commission as Sub-Lieutenant should be Frederick Bayne and not Frederick Payne as therein stated.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 17th August, 1915, the name of the Gentleman granted a temporary commission as Engineer should be Phillip Offord Stuart and not Phillip Offord Sturt as therein stated.

The following temporary commission has been cancelled—

Sub-Lieutenant Hereward Wilfred Doucette Bold.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDERS.

Arnold Bishonden. Thornton Haggerston. Arthur Loton Ridger.

LIEUTENANTS.

Newman Mumford.
William Heywood Haslam.
Michael Henry Percival Allen.
Stephen Mortimer Harding.
William Hallett-Carpenter,
William Arthur Beasley.
Herbert Rivers Malet.
Gerrard Laurie Vidian Jones.

James Murray..
Henry Joseph Luckham.
Ernest John Hempson.
Geoffrey F. Gilbert.
Arthur James Dawe.
Guy Harold Watson.
Wilfrid F. Webb.
Maurice T. Colchester.
Edward V. Ellis.
Archibald Hugh Maclean.
George Whitfield Halse.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.
Robert Frederick Brebner.
Walter Paterson Lyall.
William George Bowen.
Richard Huntriss.
Arthur Vernon Hunt.
Reginald Henry Wapshott-Bennett.
Gilbert Newenham Travers.
Roy Bingley Pullin.
Francis Beacroft Smith.
Noel Robertson Boyd.
Oswald Clutterbuck Williams.
Hugh Borlase Hicks.
Colvin Tyler Armstrong.
Eric Tayes Brooks.
James Christie Fleming.
Edwin Mead Birch.

The following temporary commission has been cancelled:—

Lieutenant Henry S. Glenny.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 26th October, 1915, the name of the Gentleman granted a temporary commission as Lieutenant should be Arthur Frederick Pearson, and not Archer F. Pearson as therein stated.

Admiralty, 8th November, 1915.

Paymaster Charles Herbert Carroll has this day been advanced to the rank of Staff Paymaster on the Retired List.

Royal Naval Reserve.

To be temporary Lieutenant:-

George Teale White. Dated 25th September, 1915.

To be temporary Sub-Lieutenants:-

S. W. Pickering. Dated 28th August, 1915.

James Thompson. Dated 3rd November, 1915.

To be temporary Engineer:-

John Herbert Thearle. Dated 3rd November, 1915.

To be temporary Assistant-Engineers: —
John Munro.

Hubert Henry Hutton. Richard Ward Scovell.

Dated 2nd November, 1915.

James Goodier. Dated 3rd November, 1915.