ment of which is prohibited by notice of an Inspector of the Local Authority or of the Board given under any Order of the Board.

Saving for Orders and Regulations.

9. Movement of animals under this Order is subject to any other Order of the Board, and also subject to any Regulation made by a Local Authority under any Order of the Board for prohibiting or regulating the movement of animals.

Production of Licences; Names and Addresses.

10.—(1.) Any person in charge of an animal being moved, where under this Order a Movement Licence is necessary, shall, on demand of a Justice, or of a constable, or of an Inspector or other officer of the Board or of a Local Authority, produce and show to him the Licence, if any, necessary for the movement, and shall allow it to be read, and a copy of or extract from it to be taken by the person to whom it is produced.

(2.) Any person so in charge shall, on demand as aforesaid, give his name and address to the Justice, or constable, or Inspector or

other officer.

Offences.

11.—(1.) If a person in charge of an animal being moved, where under this Order a Movement Licence is necessary, on demand made under this Order, fails to give his true name and address, or gives a false name or address, he shall be deemed guilty of an offence against

(2.) If any person, with a view unlawfully to evade or defeat the operation of this Order, by washing, or in any other manner, takes out, effaces, or obliterates, or attempts to take out, efface, or obliterate, any mark painted on any animal as required by this Order, the person doing the same, and the person causing, directing, or permitting the same to be done, and the owner of the animal, and the person for the time being in charge thereof, shall, each according to and in respect of his own acts and defaults, be deemed guilty of an offence against the Act of 1894.

Interpretation.

12. In this Order-

"The Act of 1894" means the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894.
"The Board" means the Board of Agri-

culture and Fisheries.

"Animals" means cattle, sheep, goats and swine.

"Slaughterhouse" means any premises where animals are habitually slaughtered, and includes a bacon factory.

Other terms have the same meaning as in the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894.

Revocation.

13. The Somerset and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1915 (No. 3) is hereby revoked.

Commencement.

14. This Order shall come into operation on the eighth day of November, nineteen hundred and fifteen.

Short Title, &c.

This Order may be cited as the Somerset AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1915 (No. 4), and shall be read with the Order referred to in Article 1.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this fourth LS. day of November, nineteen hundred and fifteen.

> A. W. Anstruther, Assistant Secretary.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Zone referred to in this Order.

A Zone comprising:

In the Administrative County of Gloucester. The parishes of Filton, Stoke Gifford, Winterbourne (including its detached part), Mangotsfield, Kingswood, Pucklechurch, Westereigh, Frampton Cotterell, Iron Acton, Yate, Wapley and Codrington, Dyrham and Hinton, Wick and Abson, Doynton, West Littleton, Dodington, Old Sodbury, Chipping Sodbury, Little Sodbury, Horton, Great Badminton, Tormarton, and Acton Turville, and such portion of the parish of Marshfield as lies to the north of the road leading from Cold Ashton via Marshfield and Star House to North \mathbf{W} raxall.

In the Administrative County of Wilts.

The borough of Chippenham;

The petty sessional division of Chippenham (excluding the parishes of Seagry, Christian Malford, and Box, and such portion of the parish of Colerne as lies to the south and west of the road leading from Marshfield via Star House and Colerne to Box Hill);

The petty sessional divisions of Melksham and Whorwellsdown (excluding such portions of those petty sessional divisions as lie to the west of a boundary line following the main road from Westbury via Bratton, Steeple Ashton, Ashton Common, and Semington to boundary of the parish of Melksham Within, and thence following the boundary of that parish in a westerly direction to its junction with the parish of Broughton Gifford);

The petty sessional division of Westbury (excluding the parish of Heywood), and

The parishes of Luckington, Alderton, Hullavington, Chittoe, Bromham, Rowde, Poulshot, Potterne, Worton, Marston, Erlestoke, Great Cheverell, Little Cheverell, Imber, Heytesbury, Norton Bavant, Bishopstrow, Warminster, Upton Scudamore, Corsley, Horningsham, Maiden Bradley, Kingston Deverill, Monkton Deverill, Brixton Deverill, Deverill, Longbridge Deverill, and Sutton \mathbf{Venv} .

In the Administrative County of Somerset.

The parishes (including any detached parts thereof) of Berkley, Rodden, Selwood, Marston Bigot, Witham Friary, Wanstrow, Cloford, Nunney, Whatley, Frome, Elm, Mells, Leigh upon Mendip, Downhead, East Cranmore, West Cranmore, Batcombe, Upton Noble, Evercreech, Doulting, Shepton Mallet, Croscombe, Dinder, Ashwick, Stoke Lane, Babington, Kilmersdon, Holcombe, Stratton on the Fosse, Chilcompton, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, Paulton, High Littleton, Farrington Gurney, Ston Easton, Binegar, Emborough, Chewton Mendip, Litton, Hinton Blewitt, Cameley, North Widcombe, East Harptree, West Harptree, Compton Martin, Ubley, and Nempnett Thrubwell, and