Admiralty, 19th August, 1915.

Acting Mate Alfred James Brewster has been confirmed in the rank of Mate. Dated 14th August, 1914.

Royal Marine Light Infantry.

Major Percy Molloy, on return from the Seconded List, to be supernumerary to the establishment until absorbed. Dated 1st August, 1915.

Admiralty, 20th August, 1915.

In accordance with the provisions of Her late Majesty's Order in Council of 1st April, 1881—

Surgeon Harold Gordon Truscott Major has this day been placed on the Retired List.

The undermentioned Gentlemen have been granted commissions as Surgeons for Temporary Service in His Majesty's Fleet:—

Wilfred Egerton Milligan, M.B. Roland Sells.

Charles Evans Jenkins.

Dated 16th August, 1915.

David Andrew Imrie. Cyril Oscar Howe Jones.

Dated 17th August, 1915.

Sub-Lieutenant Henley Dale Nichol has been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 15th August, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

Acting Sub-Lieutenant Charles Harry Otterson to be Sub-Lieutenant. Dated 5th July, 1915.

Acting Sub-Lieutenant John Edgar Harrison to be Sub-Lieutenant. Dated 2nd April, 1915.

Admiralty, 21st August, 1915.

Sub-Lieutenant Vincent Holland Pryor Molteno has been promoted to the rank of Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 15th July, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

Acting Lieutenant John Herbert Gaskell to be Lieutenant. Dated 24th July, 1915.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

CAPTAIN.

Herbert Lyon (Rear-Admiral, retired).

LIEUTENANTS.

John Martin.
William Maclean.
John Henry Merrett.
William Samuel Croucher.
David Thompson.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Philip Ogwen Hughes. John Richard Preddy. George Learmouth Dunbar. Edward John Instone. Francis Weatherhogg. Donald Robert McCutchan. Wilfred Yvon Larbalestier. James Allan. William Lowe Campbell. William Arthur Kent. Alfred William Padley. Joseph George Smalley. George Philip Parkinson. Michael John O'Donohoe. James Charles Browning. Andrew Kemp Watson. Walter George Douglas Gardner. Robert Cecil Smith. George Anthony Norman Bolderston. Frederick Herman Lawson. Arthur Spence Hardy. Frank Cleary. Thomas Rowland Lucan. Donald MacKelvie. Samuel John Clement Phillips. Percy Vincent Cotter.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Arthur Strachan.
Thomas George Lawrence Woodhill,
Emanuel Sidney Hart.
Edwin James Jones.
John McMenemey.
George Burgess.
Albert Edward Jenkins.
Charles Peter Lee.
John Creen.
William Thomas Morrow.
John Watson Bell.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Septimus Walker. Arthur Wilfred Baker. Robert E. Thompson.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as-follows:—

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDER. Henry Paget.

LIEUTENANTS.

Charles D. Fisher. Claude Hilton Keith.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Sydney L. Cotton. Frederick William Hill. Alexander William Cassey. Andrew McElfrish.

Royal Naval Division.

The temporary commission of Lieutenant, R.M., Joseph Cresswell Roscamp is cancelled, this Officer having accepted an appointment in the Royal Engineers.