DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

sett, Ryhill, Havercroft with Cold Hiendley, South Hiendley, Shafton, Cudworth, Ardsley, Monk Bretton (including its detached part), Carlton, Royston, and Notton (21 June, 1915).

(4.) An Area in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Harrogate, and the parishes of Bilton, Starbeck, Follifoot,

Kirkby Overblow, Pannal, Haverah Park, Killinghall, Hampsthwaite, Felliscliffe, Birstwith, Clint, and Ripley (22 July, 1915).

(5.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Bradford; and also comprising the parish of Clayton, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire (24 July, 1915).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are new "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also excluding that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr yn Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaintffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor, and the county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea, and also comprising the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop, and the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, and Staunton, in the administrative county of Gloucester (16 April, 1913).

Argyllshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. Ayrshire.—An Area comprising the county of Ayr, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (1 October, 1911).

Banffshire.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

†Bedfordshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Bedford and Hertford, the parishes of Little Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury, Birchanger, Stansted Mountfitchet, Farnham, Manuden, Berden, Ugley, Elsenham, and Henham, in the administrative county of Essex, the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore, in the administrative county of Buckingham, and the detached part of the parish of Tetworth, in the administrative county of Huntingdon (24 March. 1914).

(24 March, 1914). † Berkshire, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Berks, Bucks (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Middlesex, and Oxford, and the county boroughs of Reading and Oxford, and the parishes of Highelere, Burghelere (including its detached part), East Woodhay, Ashmansworth, Newtown, and Crux Easton, and the portions of the parishes of Kingsclere. Ecchinswell, and Sydmonton lying to the north of a line drawn along the northern fences of Free-mantle Park Down, Cannon Heath Down, Watership Down, Sydmonton Down, and Hare Warren Down respectively, in the administrative county of Southampton (7 June, 1915).—See also under Bedfordshire and Southampton.

Berwickshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Berwick, Roxburgh, and Selkirk, and the burghs of Hawick and Galashiels, and also comprising the parish of Stow, in the county of Midlothian (1 Octo-

ber, 1911).