Reginald Frederick Stuart Leslie. Cyril Basil Caudley Williams. Charles Frederick Latimer. Dated 2nd May, 1915.

John Clifford Croft. Dated 12th May, 1915.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Sub-Lieutenants for temporary service have been confirmed in the rank of Flight Sub-Lieutenant for temporary service:—

Richard Yorrol Bush. Dated 2nd May, 1915.

Lionel Arthur Hervey. Dated 12th May, 1915.

Cyril Campbell Carlisle. Dated 16th May, 1915.

James Erroll Durnsford Boyd. Dated 22nd May, 1915.

Arnold Hugh Sandwell.

William Arthur Kirkpatrick Dalzell. Dated 25th May, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

Frederick Gealy Firmin. William Highton. George William Chisholm. James Thomson Baird.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS. Walter John George. John Lund Nielson. James Richard Weaver. Rodney Charles Mullard. John Ambrose James Williams. William Atherton Bell. James Frederick Peterson. John Thomas Watson. John Brownlee Thomson. Oswald Franklin Pennington. Walter Hill. William Percy Gresham. Oswin Cyril Hemy. Ernest Callaway. Thomas Keppel. William Atkinson. Frank Randall Carter. Daniel Roberts. Horatio Holbeck. Norman Hutchinson Guffick. Alexander Craig Thomson. Robert Whiteside. Leonard John Beare. William Hunter. Samuel Rhodes Blow. John McQueen Hamilton. Alexander Stewart Hay.

CHIEF ENGINEERS.

Henry Uriah Sharp. Robert Brown. .William Air Graham (honorary).

ENGINEERS.

Herbert Weeden. Reginald, Bigwood Hammer. Wilfrid Thomas Townend.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

William McMillan Boyes. John Proven Matthew. Frank John Kirby. Thomas William Hudson. Robert Hardy Wilson. James Charlton. James Walter Jay.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

William Ernest Norman Butcher. Leslie Clarke. John Archibald D. Coppard. Clement Hill Costeloe. Richard Dinwoodie. John Sinclair Gunning. Albert Richard Hains. Frank Stuart Harrison. Robert Andrew Latimer. Ronald Verley Glen-Riddell. Charles Eric Smith. Sydney Albert Deacon. Philip Henry Fox. Peter Gordon Brown.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:----

COMMANDER.

Henry Douglas King.

LIEUTENANTS.

Francis Archibald NacNab. George Brickwood. Arthur N. Farrer. Harold Cecil Greenwood. John Kenneth Curwen. Belton Tattnall Hamilton. Sydney C. Freeman. Duncan Clive Mackenzie Hume. Ernest Edward Adams. Ronald Bruce Hay. Thomas Sampson Sharratt. William Grahame Chambers. Harold Edward Hickmott.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Bernard Harry Oldridge. John Garnet Malzard Selous. Samuel Frank Wood. Melville Johnstone. David Balfour Harrower. Lionel George Mitchelmore. James Cooper Vines. George Robert Coulthard. Sydney Flowitt. Jack Hainsworth Maxwell Newall. Eric William Squires. Edmund Langstreth. John Edward Greenwell. David Francis. William Kirby. Basil Bedsmore Rackham. William Edmund Bertholdy Yates. Edward John Boydell Lloyd. Claude Clement Charles Meadmore. Owen Jardine Hobbs. Herbert William Pryse. William Petrie Nicholls. John Weir. Digby Ernest Easton. Ernest Frederick Turner. Bernard Thomson. Colin Arthur Crow. Thomas Martin Wilson.