## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

## RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 26th June, 1915.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.	No.	ENGLAND	No.	No.
Bedford	1	12	Northumberland	1	13
Berks	_	3	Notis	4	6
Buckingham	ī	2	Oxford	1	3
Chester	$\bar{1}$		Salop	1	11
Cornwall	1	3	Somerset	4	51
Derby	i 5	3	Stafford	2	l
Devon	4	1 11	Suffolk	3	6
Dorset	5	27	Surrey	2	2
Durham	3	5	Warwick	3	12
Essex	, ž	31	Wilts	4	16
Gloucester	6	49	Worcester	3	9
Hants	12	52	York, East Riding	6	11
Hereford	ĺ	1 1	" North Riding	5	6
Hertford	. <b>7</b>	35	" West Riding	15	93
Huntingdon	3	5	,, ,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		1
Kent	2	14			<b>\</b>
Leicester	ĺ į				1
Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven	$\hat{2}$	2			}
Lindean	$ar{f 2}$	$\tilde{2}$			ì
Middlesex	ĩ	37			}
Norfolk	$\frac{1}{2}$	8			
Northampton	2	ìi			
Soke of Peterborough	ī	ī			
·		_ !	TOTAL	120	543

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Berkshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Berks comprising the borough of Maidenhead, and the petty sessional division of Maidenhead (excluding its detached part) (18 June, 1915).—See also under Oxfordshire.

Cornwall .- An Area in the administrative county of Cornwall, comprising the boroughs of Falmouth, Helston, and Penryn; the petty sessional division of Kerrier East (excluding the parish of Gwennap); and the parish of Wendron (27 May, 1915).

Devonshire .- An Area comprising the county borough of Plymouth (excluding Drake's Island); and also comprising, in the administrative county of Devon, the parishes of Plymstock, Wembury (excluding Great Mew Stone), Newton Ferrers, Yealmpton, Brixton, Plympton St. Maurice, Plympton St. Mary, Egg Buckland, Compton Gifford, Weston Peverell, St. Budeaux, and Tamerton Foliot (9 June, 1915).

Dorsetshire.—(1). An Area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Poole and the parish of Kinson (27 January, 1915).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Dorset comprising the parishes of Arne, Corfe Castle, Studland, Swanage, Langton Matravers, and Worth Matravers (16 June,

(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Weymouth and Melcombe Regis and the parishes of Bincombe, Upway, Broadway, Radipole, Wyke Regis, Chickerell, and Fleet (excluding the detached parts of the two last-mentioned parishes) (16 June, 1915). Gloucester.—(1.) An Area comprising the city

and county borough of Gloucester, and the

parish of Wotton Vill, wholly surrounded thereby (16 A pril, 1915).

(2). An Area, in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Mangotsfield, Siston, Kingswood, Oldland, and Hanham Abbots (19 Mau, 1915).

(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Chalford, Thrupp, Rodborough, Stroud (in-

NOTE. - The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:-