DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Lincolnshire (Kesteven).—An Area in the administrative county of the parts of Kesteven Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the borough of Grantham and the parishes of Belton, Welby, Londonthorpe, Manthorpe, Harrowby Without, and Spittlegate Without (including its detached part) (26 May, 1915).

Middlesex.—An Area in the administrative county of Middlesex, comprising the petty sessional divisions of Brentford (excluding its detached part, but including the borough of Ealing), and Uxbridge (excluding the parishes of Harefield and Ruislip), and the parishes of Wembley (including its detached part), Stanwell, Staines, Ashford, East Bedfont, and Feltham (2 June, 1914).

Norfolk.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parish of Gressenhall (23 April, 1915).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of Sparham, Elsing, Lyng, Hockering, and East Tuddenham (22 April, 1915).

(3.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of Scarning, and Wendling (22 A pril, 1915).

(4.) An Area in the administrative county of Norfolk, comprising the parishes of West Bradenham, East Bradenham, Shipdham, and Ovington (27 May, 1915).

Northamptonshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Northampton, comprising the borough of Higham Ferrers; and the parishes of Finedon, Little Addington, Irthlingborough, Stanwick, Chelveston cum Caldecott, Newton Bromswold, Higham Park, Rushden, Irchester, Wollaston, Great Doddington, and Earls Barton (10 February, 1915).

Oxfordshire.—An Area comprising the city and county borough of Oxford; the parishes of Garsington, Sandford-on-Thames, Littlemore, Iffley, Cowley, Headington, Stanton St. John, Marston, Cutteslowe, Wolvercot, and Yarnton, the detached part of the parish of Water Eaton, and the lands common to the parishes of Begbroke and Yarnton, in

the administrative county of Oxford; and also comprising the parishes of Wytham, Cumnor, North Hinksey, and South Hinksey, in the administrative county of Berks (26 May, 1915).

Southampton.—(1.) An Area, in the administrative county of Southampton, comprising the parishes of Yateley, Hawley, Elvetham, Hartley Wintney, Winchfield, Fleet, Crookham, Cove, and Farnborough (14 April, 1915).

(2.) An Area, in the administrative county of Southampton, comprising the borough of Basingstoke (14 April, 1915).

(3.) An Area comprising:—

In the administrative county of Southampton:

The parishes of Plaitford, West Wellow, East Wellow, and Bramshaw East; and such portions of the parishes of Minstead, Copythorne, and Netley Marsh as are not included within the Perambulation of the New Forest.

In the administrative county of Wilts: The parishes of Redlynch, Landford, and No Man's Land (21 May, 1915).

Wilts. (See under Southampton.)

Worcester.—An Area in the administrative county of Worcester, comprising the parish of Tenbury (15 April, 1915).

Yorkshire (East Riding).—An Area, in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire, comprising the borough of Hedon, and the parishes of Preston (including its detached part), Bilton, Wyton, and Ganstead (6 May, 1915).

Yorkshire (North Riding).—An Area comprising the county borough of Middlesbrough (25 March, 1915).

Yorkshire, West Riding.—(1.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of York and the parish of York Castle (27 May, 1915).

(2.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Sheffield (31 May, 1915).

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Aberdeenshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Aberdeen, Argyll, Banff, Bute, Caithness, Clackmannan, Elgin, Fife, Forfar, Inverness, Kincardine, Kinross, Nairn, Orkney, Perth, Ross and Cromarty, Stirling, Sutherland, and Zetland, and the detached part of the county of Dumbarton; the cities of Aberdeen, Dundee, and Perth and the burghs of Peterhead, Campbeltown, Elgin, Dunfermline, Kirkcaldy, Arbroath, Brechin, Forfar, Montrose, Inverness, Falkirk, and Stirling (1 October, 1911).—See also under Dumbartonshire, &c.

No. 29186.

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence, following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du—and also ex-