DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 5th June, 1915.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein ⁴). ENGLAND.			Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as baving been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed. No.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection. No.
					ENGLAND.		
Bedford			1		Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven	3	2
Berks		•••	4	22	,, ,, Lindsey	6	14
Buckingham			2	4	Monmouth	.] 1	4
Cambridge	•••		1		Norfolk	. 5	72
Isle of Ely	•••		1	1	Northampton	. 4	13
Chester		•••	1	1	Soke of Peterborough	1	2
Cornwall			2	48	Notts	. 4	95
Devon	•••	•••	3	48	' Oxford	. 4	17
Dorset			10	69	Salop	. 1	1
Durham			1	4	Somerset	. 4	54
Essex			1	6	Stafford	. 2	3
Gloucester	•••		7	30	Suffolk	. 5	3
Hants			4	6	Surrey		1
Hertford	•••		3	18	Wilts		11
Huntingdon	•••	•••	4	4	Worcester	. 2	3
Kent	•••	•••	.1	3	York, East Riding		41
Lancaster		•••	3	22	" North Riding		
Lincoln, Parts	of Hol	land	2	2	" West Riding	. 18	60
	•				Total ·	. 126	683

* For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 :---

Berkshire.—See under Oxfordshire.

- Cornwall.—An Area in the administrative county of Cornwall, comprising the boroughs of Falmouth, Helston, and Penryn; the petty sessional division of Kerrier East (excluding the parish of Gwennap); and the parish of Wendron (27 May, 1915).
- Dorsetshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Poole and the parish of Kinson (27 January, 1915).
- Gloucester.—(1.) An Area comprising the city and county borough of Gloucester, and the parish of Wotton Vill, wholly surrounded thereby (16 *A pril*, 1915).

(2). An Area, in the administrative county of Gloucester, comprising the parishes of Mangotsfield, Siston, Kingswood, Oldland, and Hanham Abbots (19 *May*, 1915).

Hertfordshire.—(1.) An Area, in the administrative county of Hertford, comprising the borough of Hertford, the petty-sessional divisions of Hertford and Ware (excluding the parishes of Standon—with its detached part—Widford, and Hunsdon), and the parishes of Hoddesdon Urban and Hoddesdon Rural (14 May, 1915).

(2.) An Area, in the administrative county of Hertford, comprising the parishes of Hitchin Urban, Great Wymondley (including its detached parts), Little Wymondley (including its detached parts), Graveley, Stevenage, Knebworth, and Codicote (14 May, 1915).

- Isle of Ely.—An Area in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely, comprising the borough of Wisbech, and the parish of March (1 May, 1915).
- Kent.—An Area, in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the city of Rochester, the parishes of Cliffe, Higham, Cooling, High Halstow, St. Mary, Hoo, Frindsbury Extra, Strood Extra, and the lands common to the parishes of High Haistow and St. Mary (28 A pril, 1915)