General Staff Officer, 3rd Grade, to be Deputy Assistant Quartermaster-General from the 12th April to 27th May, 1915, inclusive.

Royal Naval Air Service.

The undermentioned Gentleman has been granted a temporary commission as Flight Lieutenant in the Royal Naval Air Service:—

Frederick Warren Merriam. Dated 27th May, 1915.

Admiralty, 29th May, 1915.

The undermentioned Gentlemen have been granted temporary commissions as Engineer Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

George Hair. George Alexander Wedgwood. Alexander John Kennedy Scott. Francis Bertrand Yates.

Dated 26th May, 1915.

The undermentioned Gentleman has been granted a temporary commission as Engineer Sub-Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet:—

William Peel Fowler. Dated 26th May, 1915.

The undermentioned Gentleman, formerly a Sub-Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet, has been placed on the Emergency List as Lieutenant:—

Stanhope Pury Grove. Dated 30th May, 1910

Royal Marines.

The undermentioned Warrant Officers to be Lieutenants:—

Serjeant-Major James Alfred Gates, Royal Marine Light Infantry, vice Moxham, killed in action. Dated 8th May, 1915.

Serjeant-Major James Frederick Sutcliffe, Royal Marine Light Infantry, vice Sanders, killed in action. Dated 11th May, 1915.

The undermentioned retired Officer is appointed to the Reserve of Officers:—

Major William John Langford, Royal Marine Light Infantry. Dated 27th May, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of the 16th December, 1912, temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANTS.

Owen Jones.
George Radcliffe Parry.
John William Beresford Turner.
Robert Shotton Bainbridge.
Leslie Webber Kersley.
George Parker.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Thomas Burrows Nelson. Christopher Joseph Watson. John Henry Owen. Herbert Learmount. Francis William Laws. Richard Herbert Poppleton.

Arthur Campbell Bowen. George Gilmore. Norman Savage. Ralph Tatham. Albert George Robins. Illtyd Dillwyn Llewellyn. James Llewellyn Fowler. James William Toms. William Johnston. Thomas White George Lionel Clark. William Angove Hearle. Michael John O'Neill. Guy Frederick Page. Arnold Ernest McNab. Malcolm Bright. Alexander Phillips. Edward Clayton Strelley Upton. John Pearson Wilson. Robert George Robinson. Roland Blake. William John Dickson Cowan. Richard Plowman.

ENGINEERS.

Henry William Preston. Robert Lucius Fitzgerald. Charles Sydney Hayes.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Harold White.
John Crichton.
William Frankland.
Alfred St. Clair Dougan.
John Barclay Ramsay.
Ernest Hunter Weiss.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Ralph Charles Stanton.
Philip Cecil Chase.
Wilfrid Burgon Gowers.
Stanley Ernest Rowlands.
Robert Russell Shaw.
Richard William Seaward Stone.
Harold Edward Tokeley.
Percy Burnell Rhodes.
Henry Gouverneur Ogden.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDER.

John Hugh Mardon.

LIEUTENANTS.

Henry Ernest Garle. Victor Allcard. Edward Adrian Lumley. Robert Dudley Bartlett. The Earl of Northesk. William Perceval Wilson. John W. F. Garvey. Charles Spencer Golding. Claude Kirby. Robert Vivian Mostyn. Robert Barclay McGregor. C. G. Lawson. Arthur Cakebread. Charles Frederick Madeley. Thomas Hotham Newton. Lord Lyveden. Armar D. Saunderson. Thomas S. Earle. Charles Vere Maybery.