Lieutenant-Commander in \mathbf{His} Majesty's Fleet :-

Osborne Wallace Skinner. Howard Wormell. James Ashton. Lawrence Parsons Fowler. James Douglas Niven. Harold Vernon Gaud. Ernest Grant Ede. William Archibald Bury. Archibald Samuel de St. Legier. Norman Sheppard Richardson. Thomas Johnston Foulkes. Percy Douglas Fulford. Harry William Wildish. Alfred Clowes Brook.

Dated 1st May, 1915.

Royal Naval Division.

The temporary Commissions and appointments in the Royal Marines of the following Officers have been terminated in order that they may take up temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve:—

Lieutenant Arthur Otto Groom, R.M. Lieutenant Clyde Wickham, R.M.

To date 23rd April, 1915.

Admiralty, 1st May, 1915.

Lieutenant Joseph White has this day been advanced to the rank of Lieutenant-Commander on the Retired List of His Majesty's

The undermentioned Gentlemen have been granted temporary Commissions as Surgeons in His Majesty's Fleet:

William James Fison. John Cruickshanks Gillies, M.B.

ŗ

· Admiralty, 2nd May, 1915.

The undermentioned Officers have this day been granted temporary Commissions as Commander in His Majesty's Fleet:

Commander St. Leger Stanley Warden, Royal Indian Marine (retired). Commander Edward Jackson Beaumont,

Royal Indian Marine (retired).

Royal Naval Reserve.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant William Nicholls has been confirmed in the rank of Sub-Lieutenant. Dated 1st July, 1913.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:

LIEUTENANTS.

Harry Howard Goodwin. Frederick Henry Brewer. Spencer Rollitt Marchant. Arnold Ridyard. Herbert Clifton Field. Harold Stubbs Cannell.

James Edward Fawcett. James Richard McClorry. Edward Harrison. George Edmund Johnson. Herbert William McNeil. John Arthur Goldsworthy. Arthur Cleveland Smith. George Henry Pasche Muhlhauser. John Alford Chalmers.

STIB-LIEUTENANTS Frederick William Robinson. William Joseph Keogh. Thomas Johnson Jones. David Whenray Blair. William Emmanuel Laurent. James Alexander Pollard Blackburn. John Stevenson. Sidney Herbert Gritton. Thomas Charles Enos. Thomas William Pullan. John Edward Lycett. John Bilton. Charles Gregory Turner. James Edmondson. George Lowry Boustead. William Standidge Jackson. Denys Russell Woodward Russell Denys Derham-Marshall. Robert Edward Newton. Frederick Enos Winpenny. Percy Cross. Donald MacGillivray. Henry Edward Claude Turner. Thomas Ernest Wade. Charles Crabb. Robert Wilson Baty. Samuel Arthur Bromage. James Henry Young. Thomas Henry Angles. Frederic Irving Taylor. William Leopold Nicholson.

Phineas George Guilford. Morris William Thomas. William George Duggan. Grahame Gordon Alexander Deuchar, David Mahood.

Henry Broadley Spanton. James Watson Bundred. William Muir Ferguson Macfarlane.

George Milbanke George Arthur Whitton. William Barker.

Henry Daniel. Hubert Dyson. Irvine George Gibson. Victor Berry.

Llewellyn Evans. Frederic Stark Honeyman.

Seymour Harry Biggs. Joseph Cowe Gibson. Stanley John Hammond.

William George Knight. Thomas Herbert Muitt.

George Ernest Appelbe. John Hudson English.

Robert Fulton Walker. Archibald Home Douglas.

Francis Allsopp Innes. Reginald Ewart Coad. Richard Lloyd.

John Herbert John Paton Winton.

Jeremiah Aylmer Bunting.

ENGINEERS.

Arthur Cecil Clark. Sydney Beckett Hirschfeld.

Assistant Engineers. Charles Rankin. Edmond James Black.