DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914.

RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 20th March, 1915.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND,	No.	No.	ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Berks	1		Stafford	2	17
Cornwall	١ī	17	Suffolk	1 7	9
Derby	¦ î	i	Surrey	. 2	7
Dawan	้	l i	Sussex, East	1 -	Į
Devon Dorset	i		Wilts	1 6	20
Danish a ma	2	7	W	1 1	
C	3	10	37 1 73 (10 1)		10
Clamanatan	5	22	West Riding	١ -	6
U	5	28	,, west mains	"	
LT and Cand	2	3	WALES.		
T.7	3	24	WALLES.		Į.
	2	69	Dankink	1 ,	,
T .	1 2	09	Denbigh	1 -	1 7
Leicester	3		1	1	
Lincoln, Parts of Kesteven		5	Glamorgan	. 1	3
", ", Lindsey	1	4	GCCOTT AND		1
Monmouth	1 1	2	SCOTLAND.		
Norfolk	7	10	1.		1
Northampton	2	18	Ayr		
${f Northumberland} \qquad \dots$.17	Renfrew	. 1	6
Notts	1	2			1
Somerset	3	25	•		
	l		TOTAL	74	353

^{*} For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

Dorsetshire.—An Area in the administrative county of Dorset, comprising the borough of Poole and the parish of Kinson (27 January, 1915).

Durham.—An Area in the administrative county of Durham, comprising the boroughs of Darlington (including its detached part), and Stockton-on-Tees; and the parishes of Cockerton, Blackwell, Hurworth, Haughton-le-Skerne, Great Burdon, Morton Palms, Neasham, Sockburn, Low Dinsdale, Middleton St. George, Sadberge, Newsham, Aislaby, Egglescliffe, Long Newton, Elton, and Preston-on-Tees (13 March, 1915).

Essex.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the borough of Colchester, the borough of Harwich, and the petty sessional divisions of Tendring and Lexden and Winstree (19 October, 1914).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Essex, comprising the parish of Ingatestone and Fryerning (27 February, 1915).

Isle of Ely.—An Area in the administrative county of the Isle of Ely, comprising the borough of Wisbech, the petty sessional

division of North Witchford, the parishes of Wisbech St. Mary, Elm, Outwell, and Upwell, and such portions of the parishes of Mepal and Sutton as lie to the west of Ireton's Way and the New Bedford River. (3 February, 1915.)

Kent.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the parishes of Smarden, Bethersden, Pluckley, Little Chart (including its detached part), Hothfield, Great Chart, Ashford, Kennington, Willesborough, Kingsnorth, and Sevington (including its detached part) (10 March, 1915).

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of Kent, comprising the borough of Hythe (10 March, 1915).

Leicestershire.—(1.) An Area in the administrative county of Leicester, comprising the parish of Melton Mowbray (15 February, 1915).

(2.) An Area comprising the county borough of Leicester; and also comprising the parishes of Birstall, Thurmaston, Braunstone, Lubbesthorpe, Enderby, Glen

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all borough in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—