Royal Naval Air Service.

Flight Commander John Dolben Mackworth to be Squadron Commander. Dated 18th March, 1915.

The undermentioned Acting Flight Sub-Lieutenant has been confirmed in the rank of Flight Sub-Lieutenant:—

Stephen Medlicott. Dated 4th December, 1914.

### Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

#### CAPTAIN.

Francis George Kirby (Admiral, retired).

#### LIEUTENANTS.

Alexander Malcolm Tarver. John Clarke.

#### SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Frederick Hamilton Smyly. Thomas Messervey Mallet. Henry Goldsmith Leonard. Errol Francis Monk. Frederick James Raymond Lewer. Richard Harold Noble. Henry Tanner. William Rodger Mackintosh. Allan Lansley. Joseph Rogers. Joseph Wilkinson Heslehurst. William Douglas Ryan. James Edgar Wood. William Maclean. Thomas Davison.

James Chalmers. Gerald Lewis Clarke. ·William Ernest Allen. William Cockerill Beedle. Percy Sutcliffe Peat.

#### ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

Thomas Roberts.
John Henry Phillips.
Patrick J. H. Procter.
Adam Forrest.
Matthew Whyte.
Thomas D. Tyre.

# ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Frank Bird.
Ronald Winckworth.
Robert Ashworth.
Fred Burke.
Henry William Claud Burtenshaw.
George John Robert Donaldson.
Frank Horrocks.
George Kyrke.
Robert Squire Plowman.
Harold Herbert Pugh.
Robert Rae.
George John Hicks Russell.
Raymond Alfred Prue Warlters.
Robert Hornby Woffindin.
Horace Russell Bryant.
Leslie Corrie.
Bryan William Grace Oates.

The following temporary Commissions have been cancelled:—

Sub-Lieutenant William Revelstone Dunnett.

Assistant Engineer Barnsley Sharpe.

With reference to the notice which appeared in the London Gazette of the 16th March, 1915, the name of the undermentioned Officer should be as follows, and not as therein stated:—

Sub-Lieutenant Arnold Edwin Blythe Lamble.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows:—

LIEUTENANT COMMANDER.
Lord Montague Erskine.

#### LIEUTENANTS.

Rowland Broughton Berkeley.
William Holdsworth McConnel.
Anthony Ashley Froude, C.M.G.
W. C. T. Weekes.
Edward Woodhams Harrison.
Reginald Morphew.
Harry Whiting.
John Welsh McMurchie.
Oscar Frank Brown.
Frederick William Patrick Slade.
William Wordie Watson.
William Huyshe Yeatman-Biggs.
Gerald Herbert Loxley.

### SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Cecil Henry Ravenhill Hulbert. John Robert Davison.

The Honourable Gilbert de St. Croix Rollo.

The Honourable Antony Schomberg Byng.

Arthur Evan Cule.
William Charles Michie.
Joseph Gurney Braithwaite.
Richard Percy Fortune.
William George Fox.
John Thompson.
Noel Stanton Sennett.
Reginald Fred Thomas.
James Clinkskill Barbour.
Percy Roach Pierson.
David Ernest Garnett.
John William Lintott.
Joseph Torry Chitty.

## Admiralty, 21st March, 1915.

Chief Artificer Engineer Amos Nicholls has been promoted to the rank of Engineer Lieutenant in His Majesty's Fleet. Dated 17th March, 1915.

> Admiralty, 22nd March, 1915. Royal Naval Reserve.

Probationary Sub-Lieutenant John Alexander
Macdonald has been confirmed as Sub-Lieutenant. Dated 1st October, 1914.

The undermentioned Lieutenants to be Lieutenant-Commanders:—

Roger Messenger Mousey Collyer, R.D. Dated 1st February, 1915.