Admiralty, 6th March, 1915.

The undermentioned Gunners have been promoted to the rank of Chief Gunner in His Majesty's Fleet:-

Richard Henry Quick. Thomas Sampson. Edward Albert James Rees. Charles Bartlett. John Nicholas Osmond Gould.

Dated 6th March, 1915.

Royal Naval Reserve.

In accordance with the provisions of His Majesty's Order in Council of 16th December, 1912, temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Reserve have been issued as follows:—

CAPTAIN.

William De Salis, M.V.O. (Rear-Admiral, retired).

LIEUTENANTS.

Henry Hugh Maclean. Paul Hamilton Smith. William Ellis.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

William David Wood. Ralph Randle Ford. Henry Beachy Head Pakeman. F. J. Sweeting. Douglas Moray Sutor. James Gibson. Henry Fosbrooke. John Martyn. Vincent Oswald Whitfield Peters. David Brown. Alfred James Fisher. Daniel Christie Woods. Thomas Hynson. Malcolm MacDonald. Edward Orlando Evans. John James McEwan. Thomas Rayne Kirby. Cyril Charles Marshall. Collingwood Watchman. Arthur Roger Veall. Jermyn John Hudson. Richard Barry O'Brien. Owen Williams.

ENGINEER.

Laud Charles Ernest Walker.

ASSISTANT ENGINEERS.

John Catling Thomas McRitchie Dawson. William Aitchison. David Hedley. Albert Sydney Owen. Frank Duncan.

ASSISTANT PAYMASTERS.

Edgar Boulden. Philip Hughes Russell. Wilfrid Godfrey Joseph Stevens. George William Turner. Thomas Williams. Norman Lywood Barton. Alfred Ernest Cadby. Bernard Vincent Hegarty.

Ronald Charles Larkins. Bernard Charles Crougher Newbery. William Hubert Ranalow. Ernest Robert Barrow. Arthur Thorburn Quarry. Arthur Leslie Hybart.

The following temporary Commission has been cancelled :-

Assistant Engineer Alexander Esson.

Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve.

Temporary Commissions in the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve have been issued as follows: --

COMMANDER.

W. A. Thompson.

Haselden Thompson.

Tom Lewis Price.

Francis Edward Robinson.

LIEUTENANT-COMMANDER. John Easton Nicol.

LIEUTENANTS.

Herbert C. Evans. Henry Geoffrey Andrews. Arnold Bishonden. The Honourable Maurice H. Nelson Hood. R. W. Nelson. Percy Scott Leggatt. Montague William Warren Prowse. M. Eliot. The Honourable Francis Cecil Brownlow. Wilfrid Ainslie. Harold Lafone. Owen C. Oxley. Stratten Holmes.
J. N. Horsfield. Jack Peckett.

SUB-LIEUTENANTS.

Owen Wyndham Malet.

Noel Herbert Terry. Godfrey Quarmby Armitage. Alan Archibald Johnson. Thomas Norman Gale. Gerrard Laurie Vidian Jones. Alfred George Henry. Hugh Pelham Winslow. John Anderson Wood Beaton. Ernest Edward Constable. Llewellyn Brigstocke Lewis. James Clark Bunten. Francis Charles Bowen Wedgwood. John Martin. Cyril Arthur Edmondson. Vernon King. Christopher Wright. Frank William Gapp. Edward Lancelot Sherlock. Vivian Harold Ridewood. Arthur Carrick Dickson Hoare. Herbert Medland Manley. Thomas James Potter. Edward Ball. Henry Adolphus Stephens. Frederick Oram. Philip N. Gardner. Neville Deighton Morse Hewitt. Horace Fitzpatrick. William Charles John Williams.