DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulations of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Selkirkshire.—See under Berwickshire, &c. Soke of Peterborough.—See under Hunting-donshire, &c., and under Leicestershire, &c. Somerset.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Somerset and the county borough of Bath (1 June, 1908).

Southampton.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Southampton (except the parishes of Highclere, Burghclere—including its detached part—East Woodhay, Ashmansworth, Newtown, and Crux Easton, and the portions of the parishes of Kingsclere, Ecchinswell, and Sydmonton lying to the north of a line drawn along the northern fences of Freemantle Park Down, Cannon Heath Down, Watership Down, Sydmonton Down, and Hare Warren Down respectively), and the county boroughs of Bournemouth, Portsmouth, and Southampton; and also comprising the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton (including its detached part), Woolbeding, Treyford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex (11 December, 1912).—See also under Berkshire and Sussex.

Staffordshire.—See under Cheshire, &c.

Stirlingshire .- See under Aberdeenshire, &c.

†Suffolk.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Suffolk and West Suffolk, and the county borough of Ipswich; and also comprising the parishes of Kirtling, Borough Green, Westley Waterless, Brinkley, Carlton-cum-Willingham, Weston Colville, West Wratting, Balsham, West Wickham, Horseheath, Bartlow, Shudy Camps and Castle Camps, in the administrative county of Cambridge (17 November, 1911).

—See also under Cambridge.

†Surrey.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Surrey (except the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield, and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South Eastern Railway—old main line—and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of Godstone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junction of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction viâ Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House and the orchard on the western side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne); and also comprising the county borough of Croydon (31 October, 1911).—See also under Sussex.

Sussex.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of East Sussex and West Sussex (except the parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton—including its detached part—Woolbeding, Treyford, Didling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex), and the county boroughs of

Brighton and Hastings; and also comprising, the parishes of Crowhurst, Lingfield, and Horne; so much of the parish of Tandridge as lies to the south of the South Eastern Railway (old main line) and to the east of Tandridge Lane; and so much of the parish of Godstone, including its detached part, as lies to the south of a line commencing at the junction of Danemore Lane and Tandridge Lane, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction via Danemore Lane, the Roman Road, Byers Lane, the northern boundary fence of Hookstile House and the orchard on the western side of Hookstile House to the boundary between the parishes of Godstone and Horne, in the administrative county of Surrey (31 October, 1911).—See also under Southampton and Surrey.

Sutherland.—See under Aberdeenshire, &c. ‡Warwickshire.—See under Gloucestershire, &c.

Westmorland.—See under Northumberland, &c.

Wigtownshire.—An Area comprising the county of Wigtown (1 October, 1911).

Wiltshire.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Wilts (except the parishes of Tollard Royal, Donhead St. Mary, Semley, Sedgehill, East Knoyle, West-Knoyle, Mere, Kilmington, Stourton, and Zeals) (17 March, 1913).

Worcestershire.—See under Gloucestershire,.

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1) An Area comprising the administrative county of the East Riding of the county of York—but excluding the petty sessional division of Buckrose (except the parishes of Towthorpe, Fimber, and Fridaythorpe), and the parishes of Thixindale, Butterwick, Foxholes-with-Boythorpe, Wold Newton, Fordon, Hunmanby, Folkton, Muston, and Filey (1 June, 1908).—See also under Durham, &c. (2.) An Area comprising the county

(2.) An Area comprising the county-borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (1 June, 1908).

†Yorkshire (North Riding).—(1) See under Durham, &c.

(2.) An Area in the administrative county of the North Riding of Yorkshire comprising the borough of Scarborough and such portion of the parish of Scalby as lies to the east of the main road from Scarborough to Scalby, and to the south of Cross Lane and Scalby Mills Road (17 November, 1911).—See also under Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.

† Yorkshire (West Riding), &c.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the West Riding of the county of York, and the county boroughs of Bradford, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, Rotherham, Sheffield, and York, and the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Nev by, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers,